SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Keyka Lou (Messenger Bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Collins
photo

 
 
About Mary Collinsstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 3:42 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Your bag looks very pretty! I love Keykalou patterns! I made the in a pinch potholders, love her instructions! I NEED to try her bag patterns!
2/10/11 4:16 PM
21wale said...
Great bag! The flower design is very striking.
2/10/11 4:51 PM
JDpenelope said...
You sure made the most of your thrift shop finds. Why pay more? I wonder if you made the expandable pockets on the outside -- Was that one of the things you learned?
2/11/11 7:41 AM
Mary Collins said...
Thanks. The expandable pockets were included in the pattern, but I knew how to make them. The best thing that I learned was using thin cotton batting to help form the structure of the bag. In the past I have used fusible interfacing with middling success, but the cotton seems to do the trick. We'll see how it holds up.
2/11/11 8:23 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Love your use of thrift store fabric, a very cute looking bag!
2/11/11 12:32 PM
lynne1nor said...
That's a nice looking bag! I think I'll look into that Keykalou pattern. Can never have too many bags!
2/11/11 3:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Lingerie Secrets The Boxer

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now