Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2007-14 (Pleated skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 71 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 124 (patterns: 124)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 8:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenP said... (2/25/11 4:06 PM) Reply
Cute skirt! This one didn't catch my eye in the magazine, but now that I see yours I may have to give it a try - it would look adorable on my daughter.
callmeRuth said... (2/12/11 11:24 AM) Reply
A twinkie with a 5 year old...hmmm...not too sure about that, but you know, I just could NOT let that piece of leftover plaid fabric go to waste. I could give my skirt to my 14 year old, but she definitely does not want to have a matching skirt with her baby sister....besides, I like my skirt, and Emmy's skirt, too...being twinkies can't be all that bad....
Annette1 said... (2/12/11 1:00 AM) Reply
How CUTE! Now you and Emily can be TWINKIES! :O)
Barbara V said... (2/11/11 10:58 PM) Reply
Sweet skirt on Emily and how nice to have matching skirts. Cute pictures of Emily and you can really tell Coco is her friend!
newmama said... (2/11/11 7:45 AM) Reply
I love the skirt, it's darling. I'm looking forward to when my daughter will big enough to fit some of the non-infant Ottobre patterns.
callmeRuth said... (2/11/11 0:20 AM) Reply
Cool, my 100th post! I had not even noticed. Something to celebrate!
Christas said... (2/10/11 11:54 PM) Reply
How neat that you had enough fabric to do a matching skirt for Emily. Emily's skirt turned out so cute! Congrats on your 100th review too!!! :-)
MamaSewing said... (2/10/11 9:44 PM) Reply
What a great skirt, and how fun to have matching ones! I like this way of doing an elastic waist -I just tried it for the first time this week and loved it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details