SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1005 (Metropolitan Criterion Blouse)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/11 3:10 PM
Last Updated:2/26/11 10:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Loti, that is such a pretty, feminine blouse. Your review is just chock full of very useful tips to getting it right. Thanks.
2/26/11 6:09 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty blouse!! Love your review also!
2/26/11 10:22 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your blouse is lovely. Thank you for the review.
2/18/11 1:31 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very pretty blouse.
2/18/11 4:06 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful fabric lovely design, very helpful review
2/17/11 9:23 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty blouse! If I ever make this (it's been sitting my stash for a couple of years), I'll refer to your review for help!
2/17/11 6:04 PM
JDpenelope said...
This is a helpful review for anyone contemplating sewing this pattern -- And after reading it, I am not among them! Still your skill and determination have rendered a very nice blouse in lovely fabric.
2/17/11 5:33 PM
cindyann said...
Very pretty, Loti!
2/17/11 5:21 PM
pterion said...
Really lovely blouse. Very delicate and feminine.
2/17/11 4:14 PM
loti said...
Thanks JillyBe & SewWil, I've made it public now:)
2/17/11 4:03 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse. Thanks for the detailed review.
2/17/11 3:54 PM
JillyBe said...
Very pretty! The loop construction hints are very helpful, thanks. BTW, your link to the inspiration blouse isn't working; it says the photo is private?
2/17/11 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6440

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now