SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6243 (Misses' Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/11 0:51 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggf2005 said... (2/15/11 2:39 PM) Reply
ok, I got over it and wore the dress to work Monday, but I didn't wear the read shoes, instead I wore the bronze ones that gave the look a more monochromatic look from hem to toe. Thanks for the compliments!
DD1104 said... (2/13/11 5:09 PM) Reply
Great Dress!! If you are hesitant to wear to work because of the length, try dark tights and/or a jacket. I love it!!!
Heatherrique said... (2/12/11 11:17 AM) Reply
You are stunning in red!
kimmielovesparis said... (2/12/11 9:51 AM) Reply
Fabulous!
VirginiasDghter said... (2/12/11 9:07 AM) Reply
Cute dress...lady in red! Nice work!
Lynnelle said... (2/12/11 8:20 AM) Reply
Very nice! I never really considered this pattern. I like your version a lot and the fit is great.
becca a said... (2/12/11 8:08 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! It looks perfect for Valentine's day, although maybe it is short for work? You look fabulous.
Elke said... (2/12/11 7:45 AM) Reply
Very pretty and it looks great on you! I like your trim idea too.
Christas said... (2/12/11 1:05 AM) Reply
Looks like the perfect Valentine's dress! It's the perfect dress for many occasions. You got such a nice fit, and that color is very pretty on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1351

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review
Go To Patterns Anywhere Dress

photo
by: Deepika

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details