SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6243 (Misses' Dresses)

12 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews: 95 (patterns: 92)
Body Type:
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/11 0:51 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ggf2005 said... (2/15/11 2:39 PM) Reply
ok, I got over it and wore the dress to work Monday, but I didn't wear the read shoes, instead I wore the bronze ones that gave the look a more monochromatic look from hem to toe. Thanks for the compliments!
DD1104 said... (2/13/11 5:09 PM) Reply
Great Dress!! If you are hesitant to wear to work because of the length, try dark tights and/or a jacket. I love it!!!
Heatherrique said... (2/12/11 11:17 AM) Reply
You are stunning in red!
kimmielovesparis said... (2/12/11 9:51 AM) Reply
Fabulous!
VirginiasDghter said... (2/12/11 9:07 AM) Reply
Cute dress...lady in red! Nice work!
Lynnelle said... (2/12/11 8:20 AM) Reply
Very nice! I never really considered this pattern. I like your version a lot and the fit is great.
becca a said... (2/12/11 8:08 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! It looks perfect for Valentine's day, although maybe it is short for work? You look fabulous.
Elke said... (2/12/11 7:45 AM) Reply
Very pretty and it looks great on you! I like your trim idea too.
Christas said... (2/12/11 1:05 AM) Reply
Looks like the perfect Valentine's dress! It's the perfect dress for many occasions. You got such a nice fit, and that color is very pretty on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1808

photo
by: grays08

Review
Butterick 2706

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details