SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6243 (Misses' Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/11 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggf2005 said... (2/15/11 2:39 PM) Reply
ok, I got over it and wore the dress to work Monday, but I didn't wear the read shoes, instead I wore the bronze ones that gave the look a more monochromatic look from hem to toe. Thanks for the compliments!
DD1104 said... (2/13/11 5:09 PM) Reply
Great Dress!! If you are hesitant to wear to work because of the length, try dark tights and/or a jacket. I love it!!!
Heatherrique said... (2/12/11 11:17 AM) Reply
You are stunning in red!
kimmielovesparis said... (2/12/11 9:51 AM) Reply
Fabulous!
VirginiasDghter said... (2/12/11 9:07 AM) Reply
Cute dress...lady in red! Nice work!
Lynnelle said... (2/12/11 8:20 AM) Reply
Very nice! I never really considered this pattern. I like your version a lot and the fit is great.
becca a said... (2/12/11 8:08 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! It looks perfect for Valentine's day, although maybe it is short for work? You look fabulous.
Elke said... (2/12/11 7:45 AM) Reply
Very pretty and it looks great on you! I like your trim idea too.
Christas said... (2/12/11 1:05 AM) Reply
Looks like the perfect Valentine's dress! It's the perfect dress for many occasions. You got such a nice fit, and that color is very pretty on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1168

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review