SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6243 (Misses' Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/11 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggf2005 said...
ok, I got over it and wore the dress to work Monday, but I didn't wear the read shoes, instead I wore the bronze ones that gave the look a more monochromatic look from hem to toe. Thanks for the compliments!
2/15/11 2:39 PM
DD1104 said...
Great Dress!! If you are hesitant to wear to work because of the length, try dark tights and/or a jacket. I love it!!!
2/13/11 5:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are stunning in red!
2/12/11 11:17 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Fabulous!
2/12/11 9:51 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute dress...lady in red! Nice work!
2/12/11 9:07 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very nice! I never really considered this pattern. I like your version a lot and the fit is great.
2/12/11 8:20 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! It looks perfect for Valentine's day, although maybe it is short for work? You look fabulous.
2/12/11 8:08 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty and it looks great on you! I like your trim idea too.
2/12/11 7:45 AM
Christas said...
Looks like the perfect Valentine's dress! It's the perfect dress for many occasions. You got such a nice fit, and that color is very pretty on you!
2/12/11 1:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-130

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 5704

photo
by: Jrhee

Review