SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6243 (Misses' Dresses)

8 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/11 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Looks like the perfect Valentine's dress! It's the perfect dress for many occasions. You got such a nice fit, and that color is very pretty on you!
2/12/11 1:05 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty and it looks great on you! I like your trim idea too.
2/12/11 7:45 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! It looks perfect for Valentine's day, although maybe it is short for work? You look fabulous.
2/12/11 8:08 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very nice! I never really considered this pattern. I like your version a lot and the fit is great.
2/12/11 8:20 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute dress...lady in red! Nice work!
2/12/11 9:07 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Fabulous!
2/12/11 9:51 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are stunning in red!
2/12/11 11:17 AM
DD1104 said...
Great Dress!! If you are hesitant to wear to work because of the length, try dark tights and/or a jacket. I love it!!!
2/13/11 5:09 PM
ggf2005 said...
ok, I got over it and wore the dress to work Monday, but I didn't wear the read shoes, instead I wore the bronze ones that gave the look a more monochromatic look from hem to toe. Thanks for the compliments!
2/15/11 2:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used Mimi G\'s self drafted pat

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
McCall's 6436

photo
by: Jamye

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now