SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8613 (Misses' dress and belt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:livebird
photo

 
 
About livebirdstar
Member since: 7/6/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/11 4:37 PM
Last Updated:2/12/11 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sondra Leigh said...
I LOVE THIS!! The fabric is to die for! I just added the pattern to my wish list. Well done!
2/12/11 5:37 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, thanks for reviewing, LOVE your dress. Will have to have another look at this pattern.
2/12/11 6:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A very happy marriage of fabric and pattern.
2/12/11 6:57 PM
Christas said...
I think the need for a waistband just added to the pretty details in your dress. Great fabric and style!
2/12/11 7:18 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very cute dress! The fabric caught my eye - love it! This dress pattern has a lot of nice little details like the bust darts. The waistband inset looks great - no need for a belt. The buttons are the grand finale - perfect color, and retro too. I've added this pattern to my wishlist!
2/12/11 8:12 PM
JillyBe said...
The buttons & the fabric make this dress for me - what a great marriage of designs!
2/12/11 8:22 PM
manola6176 said...
Great fabric choice. Your dress makes me look at this pattern with envy which is not the case with the orignal version
2/13/11 9:07 AM
manola6176 said...
Great fabric choice. Your dress makes me look at this pattern with envy which is not the case with the orignal version
2/13/11 9:07 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is sooooo cute! The fabric choice really makes the dress shine!!!
2/13/11 10:52 AM
Beek said...
Love this dress. I will be buying this pattern due to your review!
2/13/11 5:19 PM
VivianZ said...
This is so cute! Perfect choice of fabric. I really love the buttons, and they truly make it retro.
2/14/11 9:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5353

photo
by: couturemom

Review
Children's Corner 271: Lakelin

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now