SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8613 (Misses' dress and belt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:livebird
photo

 
 
About livebirdstar
Member since: 7/6/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/11 4:37 PM
Last Updated:2/12/11 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VivianZ said...
This is so cute! Perfect choice of fabric. I really love the buttons, and they truly make it retro.
2/14/11 9:35 AM
Beek said...
Love this dress. I will be buying this pattern due to your review!
2/13/11 5:19 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is sooooo cute! The fabric choice really makes the dress shine!!!
2/13/11 10:52 AM
manola6176 said...
Great fabric choice. Your dress makes me look at this pattern with envy which is not the case with the orignal version
2/13/11 9:07 AM
manola6176 said...
Great fabric choice. Your dress makes me look at this pattern with envy which is not the case with the orignal version
2/13/11 9:07 AM
JillyBe said...
The buttons & the fabric make this dress for me - what a great marriage of designs!
2/12/11 8:22 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very cute dress! The fabric caught my eye - love it! This dress pattern has a lot of nice little details like the bust darts. The waistband inset looks great - no need for a belt. The buttons are the grand finale - perfect color, and retro too. I've added this pattern to my wishlist!
2/12/11 8:12 PM
Christas said...
I think the need for a waistband just added to the pretty details in your dress. Great fabric and style!
2/12/11 7:18 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A very happy marriage of fabric and pattern.
2/12/11 6:57 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, thanks for reviewing, LOVE your dress. Will have to have another look at this pattern.
2/12/11 6:05 PM
Sondra Leigh said...
I LOVE THIS!! The fabric is to die for! I just added the pattern to my wish list. Well done!
2/12/11 5:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-128

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-141

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

More Info
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

More Info