SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8613 (Misses' dress and belt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:livebird
photo

 
 
About livebirdstar
Member since: 7/6/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/11 4:37 PM
Last Updated:2/12/11 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VivianZ said...
This is so cute! Perfect choice of fabric. I really love the buttons, and they truly make it retro.
2/14/11 9:35 AM
Beek said...
Love this dress. I will be buying this pattern due to your review!
2/13/11 5:19 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is sooooo cute! The fabric choice really makes the dress shine!!!
2/13/11 10:52 AM
manola6176 said...
Great fabric choice. Your dress makes me look at this pattern with envy which is not the case with the orignal version
2/13/11 9:07 AM
manola6176 said...
Great fabric choice. Your dress makes me look at this pattern with envy which is not the case with the orignal version
2/13/11 9:07 AM
JillyBe said...
The buttons & the fabric make this dress for me - what a great marriage of designs!
2/12/11 8:22 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very cute dress! The fabric caught my eye - love it! This dress pattern has a lot of nice little details like the bust darts. The waistband inset looks great - no need for a belt. The buttons are the grand finale - perfect color, and retro too. I've added this pattern to my wishlist!
2/12/11 8:12 PM
Christas said...
I think the need for a waistband just added to the pretty details in your dress. Great fabric and style!
2/12/11 7:18 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A very happy marriage of fabric and pattern.
2/12/11 6:57 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, thanks for reviewing, LOVE your dress. Will have to have another look at this pattern.
2/12/11 6:05 PM
Sondra Leigh said...
I LOVE THIS!! The fabric is to die for! I just added the pattern to my wish list. Well done!
2/12/11 5:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3474

photo
by: Karen R

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

More Info
Other Kimono Dress

photo
by: Izybel18

Review