SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8613 (Misses' dress and belt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:livebird
photo

 
 
About livebirdstar
Member since: 7/6/07
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/11 4:37 PM
Last Updated:2/12/11 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VivianZ said... (2/14/11 9:35 AM) Reply
This is so cute! Perfect choice of fabric. I really love the buttons, and they truly make it retro.
Beek said... (2/13/11 5:19 PM) Reply
Love this dress. I will be buying this pattern due to your review!
cmarie12 said... (2/13/11 10:52 AM) Reply
This is sooooo cute! The fabric choice really makes the dress shine!!!
manola6176 said... (2/13/11 9:07 AM) Reply
Great fabric choice. Your dress makes me look at this pattern with envy which is not the case with the orignal version
manola6176 said... (2/13/11 9:07 AM) Reply
Great fabric choice. Your dress makes me look at this pattern with envy which is not the case with the orignal version
JillyBe said... (2/12/11 8:22 PM) Reply
The buttons & the fabric make this dress for me - what a great marriage of designs!
Kathy in NM said... (2/12/11 8:12 PM) Reply
Very cute dress! The fabric caught my eye - love it! This dress pattern has a lot of nice little details like the bust darts. The waistband inset looks great - no need for a belt. The buttons are the grand finale - perfect color, and retro too. I've added this pattern to my wishlist!
Christas said... (2/12/11 7:18 PM) Reply
I think the need for a waistband just added to the pretty details in your dress. Great fabric and style!
FreyaStark said... (2/12/11 6:57 PM) Reply
Fabulous! A very happy marriage of fabric and pattern.
AuntieShel said... (2/12/11 6:05 PM) Reply
Wow, thanks for reviewing, LOVE your dress. Will have to have another look at this pattern.
Sondra Leigh said... (2/12/11 5:37 PM) Reply
I LOVE THIS!! The fabric is to die for! I just added the pattern to my wish list. Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1061

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: Merche

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details