Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8613 (Misses' dress and belt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:livebird
photo

 
 
About livebirdstar
Member since: 7/6/07
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/11 4:37 PM
Last Updated:2/12/11 4:40 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
VivianZ said... (2/14/11 9:35 AM) Reply
This is so cute! Perfect choice of fabric. I really love the buttons, and they truly make it retro.
Beek said... (2/13/11 5:19 PM) Reply
Love this dress. I will be buying this pattern due to your review!
cmarie12 said... (2/13/11 10:52 AM) Reply
This is sooooo cute! The fabric choice really makes the dress shine!!!
manola6176 said... (2/13/11 9:07 AM) Reply
Great fabric choice. Your dress makes me look at this pattern with envy which is not the case with the orignal version
manola6176 said... (2/13/11 9:07 AM) Reply
Great fabric choice. Your dress makes me look at this pattern with envy which is not the case with the orignal version
JillyBe said... (2/12/11 8:22 PM) Reply
The buttons & the fabric make this dress for me - what a great marriage of designs!
Kathy in NM said... (2/12/11 8:12 PM) Reply
Very cute dress! The fabric caught my eye - love it! This dress pattern has a lot of nice little details like the bust darts. The waistband inset looks great - no need for a belt. The buttons are the grand finale - perfect color, and retro too. I've added this pattern to my wishlist!
Christas said... (2/12/11 7:18 PM) Reply
I think the need for a waistband just added to the pretty details in your dress. Great fabric and style!
FreyaStark said... (2/12/11 6:57 PM) Reply
Fabulous! A very happy marriage of fabric and pattern.
AuntieShel said... (2/12/11 6:05 PM) Reply
Wow, thanks for reviewing, LOVE your dress. Will have to have another look at this pattern.
Sondra Leigh said... (2/12/11 5:37 PM) Reply
I LOVE THIS!! The fabric is to die for! I just added the pattern to my wish list. Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: grays08

Review
Sis Boom Devon Tunic

photo
by: erinkjones

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details