Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8613 (Misses' dress and belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 631 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:livebird
photo
About livebirdstar
Member since: 7/6/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/11 4:37 PM
Last Updated:2/12/11 4:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sondra Leigh said...
I LOVE THIS!! The fabric is to die for! I just added the pattern to my wish list. Well done!
2/12/11 5:37 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, thanks for reviewing, LOVE your dress. Will have to have another look at this pattern.
2/12/11 6:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A very happy marriage of fabric and pattern.
2/12/11 6:57 PM
Christas said...
I think the need for a waistband just added to the pretty details in your dress. Great fabric and style!
2/12/11 7:18 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very cute dress! The fabric caught my eye - love it! This dress pattern has a lot of nice little details like the bust darts. The waistband inset looks great - no need for a belt. The buttons are the grand finale - perfect color, and retro too. I've added this pattern to my wishlist!
2/12/11 8:12 PM
JillyBe said...
The buttons & the fabric make this dress for me - what a great marriage of designs!
2/12/11 8:22 PM
manola6176 said...
Great fabric choice. Your dress makes me look at this pattern with envy which is not the case with the orignal version
2/13/11 9:07 AM
manola6176 said...
Great fabric choice. Your dress makes me look at this pattern with envy which is not the case with the orignal version
2/13/11 9:07 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is sooooo cute! The fabric choice really makes the dress shine!!!
2/13/11 10:52 AM
Beek said...
Love this dress. I will be buying this pattern due to your review!
2/13/11 5:19 PM
VivianZ said...
This is so cute! Perfect choice of fabric. I really love the buttons, and they truly make it retro.
2/14/11 9:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by mnitts on 11/8/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1194
photo
Review by TheaBerlin on 6/10/10
Read Review

McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us