Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2560 (Misses Knit Cardigans) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 329 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Kathy in NM
photo
Friend of PR
About Kathy in NMstar
NM USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/11 10:30 PM
Last Updated:2/14/11 9:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CurlyCrafter said...
I JUST bought this pattern! Thanks for your review because now I'm even more excited to make one!
2/14/11 1:39 AM
21wale said...
Lovely cardigan in such a fun and interesting print!
2/14/11 6:48 PM
annie11 said...
Super cute cardigan! I like the idea of making it a robe too. Thanks for the tip about the fabric being visible on both sides.
2/14/11 8:12 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very pretty!
2/17/11 9:25 AM
Geralyn said...
Very nice. I like how you positioned the pattern.
2/18/11 9:39 PM
newmama said...
I think this might go on my list for sewing for myself, if I ever get around to it! It looks so comfortable. Thank you for the review!
2/19/11 8:34 PM
Leda2 said...
Very beautiful!!! I almost bought this pattern when PR had a sale on Simplicity. I wanted long sleeves thou. I guess that would not be to hard to lengthen the sleeves. I love the colors and the print on your fabric!!!
2/22/11 7:29 AM
sewmytime said...
I love this!
3/3/11 1:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6035 MISSES' SHIRTS
photo
Review by heathergwo on 5/25/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1449 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )
Simplicity 1449 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4787
photo
Review by Geri Lynn on 11/20/05
Read Review

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us