SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1217 (misses dress and slip)

6 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/11 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
talesofawannabe said...
This is really cute!
2/13/11 0:56 AM
mm said...
What a great top. I think it looks much better as a top and you have sewn it very well.
2/13/11 7:10 AM
Ecrulace said...
Well done - very attractive
2/13/11 7:26 AM
joanico said...
Thank you so much for this review. When I first saw this pattern, I did not even look twice, because the dress would never be apropriate for my body type and age. But the top is really wonderful! So classy and different!
2/13/11 8:15 AM
sharkycharming said...
I agree that this is a beautiful top.
2/13/11 9:47 AM
carolynw said...
This is one of those patterns I looked at and passed over - I am now anxiously waiting for the next Vogue pattern sale - I love your top and find your review a great help as I have a lot of drapey fabric I can try this on.
2/13/11 10:05 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a chic and charming top! Very nicely done!
2/13/11 11:35 AM
Ericaeli said...
This looks really nice as a top. I think I like it better as a top actually!
2/13/11 1:12 PM
Christas said...
How feminine and pretty ...... very classy!
2/13/11 5:24 PM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and distinctive top. I prefer it without the box, but of course it's a nice touch for a smarter occasion when you want something dressier. Where did you get the fabric?
2/13/11 6:14 PM
dingyadi said...
Thanks for the nice comments everyone! Hi Freya Stark, the fabric is from a shop in Perth called Potter Textiles Outlet. Unfortunately they don't seem to have a website, but if you are ever in Perth it is worth a visit.
2/14/11 7:02 AM
JETrinity said...
I agree with you on making this a top and not a dress. SEW great a fabric and SEW great a sewing job.
2/14/11 11:41 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Your top looks great - thanks for waning us about the length as a dress too! Like carolynw I overlooked this pattern but now I want it!
2/15/11 5:26 AM
AuntyZelda said...
This look fabulous! I think I will give it a try. I too, don't think I'd ever wear it as a dress as is. That is way too short for my taste, but saw it's potential as a long top and I love your modification into making it a hip length top.
2/23/11 2:57 PM
devviePuu said...
i'm making it as a dress but it's great to see a favorable review--i was afraid the pattern was too new! thanks for the notes about the binding and the tucks--i will keep those in mind when i embark on my own.
2/24/11 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now