SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1087 (MISSES' DRESS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 908 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/11 11:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gendun said...
Thoroughly enjoyed your dry humour. (smiles) The dress is great, too. You've made me want to buy it straightaway!
4/13/12 4:29 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Beautiful dress! I may make this for my son's upcoming wedding. Thanks for the tips!
3/16/12 2:55 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I think this looks fantastic on you and your review is really helpful for when this non-beanpole attempts to make it!
2/15/11 5:23 AM
lamstu said...
I think this dress looks great on you! Love the color and the fit. It seems that the iron on tape gave you a run for your money on this project, but it's just a funny story now to go with a gorgeous dress!
2/15/11 4:24 AM
JETrinity said...
You look so beautiful in this dress. You have a gorgeous figure for this pattern. Great job of sewing and describing this pattern.
2/14/11 11:52 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous! Great review, too.
2/14/11 10:53 AM
dingyadi said...
Stunning! I love all the styles you make, particularly the dresses, and this is a standout. I have this pattern and it looks terrifying to make, so am totally impressed.
2/14/11 8:52 AM
Karine said...
I've always loved this pattern, and your dress is absolutely beautiful.
2/14/11 8:17 AM
mm said...
Congratulations. It looks lovely on you.
2/14/11 6:33 AM
Jali said...
Its a gorgeous dress on you. And thank you for such a good review.
2/13/11 11:04 PM
MNBarb said...
I think you look better in this dress than the model with your height, shape and fitting details. The blue is so good with your skin tone and makes the dress look rich and chic. You are no longer an Advanced Beginner.
2/13/11 6:36 PM
becca a said...
I love the wrap details on this dress. I admire you for taking on this project and succeeding so well. Interesting that it isn't so comfortable. I may try it one of these days and I'll refer to your extra steps that they left out when I do.
2/13/11 6:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic. I love the colour.
2/13/11 6:04 PM
Beek said...
Great dress. And your boots are great with it!
2/13/11 5:17 PM
Nan Kay said...
Lovely, I can see where making a muslin with this dress would be very useful! Looks marvelous on you. I wouldn't consider you an advanced beginner after creating this dress!!
2/13/11 4:00 PM
21wale said...
Very nice! It's a unique and lovely design.
2/13/11 3:41 PM
marjoriekh said...
Gorgeous! You have the guts to tackle complicated looking things, despite still classing yourself an advanced beginner. Very informative review.
2/13/11 3:36 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Your review is super informative for those who want to sew this pattern, I do have this pattern and although I don't know when I would get to sew this, I sure will be coming back to your review when I finally get to sew, thanks a lot.
2/13/11 3:31 PM
SandyTaz said...
All of your hard work paid off. Your dress looks really fantastic on you. I could never attempt such complicated sewing but you did a beautiful job on this pattern.
2/13/11 3:01 PM
Pattern Junkie said...
Gorgeous dress!
2/13/11 12:20 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty! The style compliments your figure nicely especially with the great fit you achieved. Nice work and very informative review.
2/13/11 11:48 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, color and style! Once in a while style trumps comfort!
2/13/11 11:45 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, color and style!!!
2/13/11 11:43 AM
Ecrulace said...
Beautiful dress - congratulations. I often wonder about the comfort level of some of these patterns - thanks for sharing
2/13/11 11:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8084

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info