Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1087 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 884 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/11 11:10 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ecrulace said...
Beautiful dress - congratulations. I often wonder about the comfort level of some of these patterns - thanks for sharing
2/13/11 11:38 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, color and style!!!
2/13/11 11:43 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, color and style! Once in a while style trumps comfort!
2/13/11 11:45 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty! The style compliments your figure nicely especially with the great fit you achieved. Nice work and very informative review.
2/13/11 11:48 AM
Pattern Junkie said...
Gorgeous dress!
2/13/11 12:20 PM
SandyTaz said...
All of your hard work paid off. Your dress looks really fantastic on you. I could never attempt such complicated sewing but you did a beautiful job on this pattern.
2/13/11 3:01 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Your review is super informative for those who want to sew this pattern, I do have this pattern and although I don't know when I would get to sew this, I sure will be coming back to your review when I finally get to sew, thanks a lot.
2/13/11 3:31 PM
marjoriekh said...
Gorgeous! You have the guts to tackle complicated looking things, despite still classing yourself an advanced beginner. Very informative review.
2/13/11 3:36 PM
21wale said...
Very nice! It's a unique and lovely design.
2/13/11 3:41 PM
Nan Kay said...
Lovely, I can see where making a muslin with this dress would be very useful! Looks marvelous on you. I wouldn't consider you an advanced beginner after creating this dress!!
2/13/11 4:00 PM
Beek said...
Great dress. And your boots are great with it!
2/13/11 5:17 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic. I love the colour.
2/13/11 6:04 PM
becca a said...
I love the wrap details on this dress. I admire you for taking on this project and succeeding so well. Interesting that it isn't so comfortable. I may try it one of these days and I'll refer to your extra steps that they left out when I do.
2/13/11 6:21 PM
MNBarb said...
I think you look better in this dress than the model with your height, shape and fitting details. The blue is so good with your skin tone and makes the dress look rich and chic. You are no longer an Advanced Beginner.
2/13/11 6:36 PM
Jali said...
Its a gorgeous dress on you. And thank you for such a good review.
2/13/11 11:04 PM
mm said...
Congratulations. It looks lovely on you.
2/14/11 6:33 AM
Karine said...
I've always loved this pattern, and your dress is absolutely beautiful.
2/14/11 8:17 AM
dingyadi said...
Stunning! I love all the styles you make, particularly the dresses, and this is a standout. I have this pattern and it looks terrifying to make, so am totally impressed.
2/14/11 8:52 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous! Great review, too.
2/14/11 10:53 AM
JETrinity said...
You look so beautiful in this dress. You have a gorgeous figure for this pattern. Great job of sewing and describing this pattern.
2/14/11 11:52 AM
lamstu said...
I think this dress looks great on you! Love the color and the fit. It seems that the iron on tape gave you a run for your money on this project, but it's just a funny story now to go with a gorgeous dress!
2/15/11 4:24 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I think this looks fantastic on you and your review is really helpful for when this non-beanpole attempts to make it!
2/15/11 5:23 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Beautiful dress! I may make this for my son's upcoming wedding. Thanks for the tips!
3/16/12 2:55 PM
Gendun said...
Thoroughly enjoyed your dry humour. (smiles) The dress is great, too. You've made me want to buy it straightaway!
4/13/12 4:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 3377
photo
Review by LaurieEm on 4/25/06
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2237
photo
Review by heemee on 5/24/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us