SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1087 (MISSES' DRESS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 902 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/11 11:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ecrulace said...
Beautiful dress - congratulations. I often wonder about the comfort level of some of these patterns - thanks for sharing
2/13/11 11:38 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, color and style!!!
2/13/11 11:43 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, color and style! Once in a while style trumps comfort!
2/13/11 11:45 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty! The style compliments your figure nicely especially with the great fit you achieved. Nice work and very informative review.
2/13/11 11:48 AM
Pattern Junkie said...
Gorgeous dress!
2/13/11 12:20 PM
SandyTaz said...
All of your hard work paid off. Your dress looks really fantastic on you. I could never attempt such complicated sewing but you did a beautiful job on this pattern.
2/13/11 3:01 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Your review is super informative for those who want to sew this pattern, I do have this pattern and although I don't know when I would get to sew this, I sure will be coming back to your review when I finally get to sew, thanks a lot.
2/13/11 3:31 PM
marjoriekh said...
Gorgeous! You have the guts to tackle complicated looking things, despite still classing yourself an advanced beginner. Very informative review.
2/13/11 3:36 PM
21wale said...
Very nice! It's a unique and lovely design.
2/13/11 3:41 PM
Nan Kay said...
Lovely, I can see where making a muslin with this dress would be very useful! Looks marvelous on you. I wouldn't consider you an advanced beginner after creating this dress!!
2/13/11 4:00 PM
Beek said...
Great dress. And your boots are great with it!
2/13/11 5:17 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic. I love the colour.
2/13/11 6:04 PM
becca a said...
I love the wrap details on this dress. I admire you for taking on this project and succeeding so well. Interesting that it isn't so comfortable. I may try it one of these days and I'll refer to your extra steps that they left out when I do.
2/13/11 6:21 PM
MNBarb said...
I think you look better in this dress than the model with your height, shape and fitting details. The blue is so good with your skin tone and makes the dress look rich and chic. You are no longer an Advanced Beginner.
2/13/11 6:36 PM
Jali said...
Its a gorgeous dress on you. And thank you for such a good review.
2/13/11 11:04 PM
mm said...
Congratulations. It looks lovely on you.
2/14/11 6:33 AM
Karine said...
I've always loved this pattern, and your dress is absolutely beautiful.
2/14/11 8:17 AM
dingyadi said...
Stunning! I love all the styles you make, particularly the dresses, and this is a standout. I have this pattern and it looks terrifying to make, so am totally impressed.
2/14/11 8:52 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous! Great review, too.
2/14/11 10:53 AM
JETrinity said...
You look so beautiful in this dress. You have a gorgeous figure for this pattern. Great job of sewing and describing this pattern.
2/14/11 11:52 AM
lamstu said...
I think this dress looks great on you! Love the color and the fit. It seems that the iron on tape gave you a run for your money on this project, but it's just a funny story now to go with a gorgeous dress!
2/15/11 4:24 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I think this looks fantastic on you and your review is really helpful for when this non-beanpole attempts to make it!
2/15/11 5:23 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Beautiful dress! I may make this for my son's upcoming wedding. Thanks for the tips!
3/16/12 2:55 PM
Gendun said...
Thoroughly enjoyed your dry humour. (smiles) The dress is great, too. You've made me want to buy it straightaway!
4/13/12 4:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5591

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review