SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1010 (Lady Grey)

19 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:hokidoki
photo

 
 
About hokidokistar
Member since: 9/19/08
Reviews written: 14
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/11 11:44 AM
Last Updated:2/13/11 11:49 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very pretty coat!
2/13/11 1:05 PM
portercs said...
Lovely! Great job.
2/13/11 2:30 PM
SandyTaz said...
What a lovely coat. It looks very nice on you!
2/13/11 2:50 PM
marjoriekh said...
Beautiful coat -- you did a very good job of making it fit. To me it looks elegant; it bears a certain resemblence to a peacoat, yes, but much more feminine.
2/13/11 3:33 PM
MNBarb said...
I agree. It doesn't look like a peacoat with all of it's nice shape. It's even cute from the back with that little swing-out at the hips to make you look all hourglass-y. I like a surprise lining and the pink is fun. You did a nice job. Sorry you had some fabric waste but lucky for you that you had some surplus at hand.
2/13/11 6:30 PM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful coat glad you were able to make it work out
2/13/11 6:57 PM
pammieh said...
I love the coat - great interpretation with this fabric!!
2/13/11 7:48 PM
21wale said...
It was a lot of work, but in the end you got a beautiful coat!
2/13/11 8:06 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, thank goodness for the sew-along, because it would have been a shame if you hadn't sallied forth and finished up this beautiful coat. :o) It fits you beautifully, and has a very shapely silhouette. I love that peach-colored lining, too!
2/13/11 8:13 PM
hokidoki said...
Thank you so much for your kind comments :)
2/13/11 9:11 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Beautiful coat! I really like the alterations and fabric.
2/13/11 10:25 PM
no7262 said...
You did a great job! i went through some of your pictures in flicker and you are oh so VERY talented! Nora :)
2/14/11 8:00 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your coat is adorable. Job well done.
2/14/11 11:10 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great coat!
2/15/11 8:50 AM
slee said...
I love your version of this coat. Very cute on you!
1/16/13 7:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2360

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Simplicity 5581

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now