SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Linda Stretch Pant (Linda Stretch Pants)

22 more reviews
Viewed 2708 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/11 8:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 42 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilikats said...
Great review. I also found the 'shift' of the pattern in the way you described caused those diagonal folds to disappear. Magic!
7/18/12 7:41 AM
idesign said...
Great review and thanks for the picture of the shift in the pattern.
5/22/12 3:19 PM
beth5646 said...
Great pants. I will try this pattern. Thanks for the great review,
6/9/11 7:36 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Great looking pair of pants...I love this style in RTW so I am ordering this pattern to try them out. Fabric.com has bengaline fabric..hoping it is the right stuff :) Thank you for such a great review.
4/23/11 7:16 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review Belinda. Your pants look like a perfect fit!
2/15/11 9:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Sewing for Fun, to increase the waist I simply let out the side seams above the hip, then cut a larger waistband. HTH
2/14/11 4:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
JulieR, it's hard to explain in a few sentences but in short when I sewed the first pair, the grainline on the back leg didn't hang completely straight. I had these small diagonal folds of fabric (wrinkles) directly under the buttocks, on the upper, inner leg. I shifted the leg until the grainline hung straight and the wrinkles disappeared. There's a bit more to it than this, but this is the main jist of it. HTH
2/14/11 4:51 PM
sewing for fun said...
Looks fantastic! What method did you use for your waist enlargement? Thanks again for another detailed and very helpful review. I am ordering this pattern!
2/14/11 3:10 PM
Nancy K said...
A really good rear end fit for a woman with flat buttocks; perfect in fact. They are definitely flattering. I've been waiting to see a review from you on this company. Very interesting.
2/14/11 1:10 PM
JETrinity said...
I guess the lesson is not to double click on your comments.
2/14/11 12:21 PM
JETrinity said...
Nice fitting pair of pants. I like the elastic band that does not look like it is an elastic band with all the gathers. Thanks for introducing me to these patterns. I have bookmarked them.
2/14/11 12:21 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very nice pants. And thank you for introducing me to another pattern company.
2/14/11 10:52 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the great review. I consider you to be one of the pants-fitting gurus. I have never heard of Bengaline and will have to do my research. I'm glad, with the cost of shipping that you have a new, and noteworthy, company in Australia. Did you notice how perfectly the back of these pants fit you? NO WRINKLES!
2/14/11 7:34 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Great pants! They do look very much like RTW, in a good way. Thanks for your very helpful review. If only RTW pants fit me at all I'd buy that pattern in a heartbeat.
2/14/11 5:35 AM
JulieR said...
Thanks for the review Linda. How did you know that you needed to do the adjustment to the back (by that I mean what problem points to that solution)?
2/14/11 4:48 AM
JillyBe said...
The fit is fantastic!! These pants look like they'd be perfect in so many situations...I'll have to look in to this company. Thank you for a great review!
2/14/11 1:14 AM
JenniferBee said...
Thanks for the review Belinda, great fitting pants. With winter just over the horizon these are my everyday winter pants, so will have to invest in this pattern:-).
2/14/11 1:05 AM
julie w said...
Thanks for reviewing these pants, they look great!
2/14/11 0:33 AM
Taggo said...
Belinda, have bought the pattern & material & was pleased to read your review before cutting out. They look a great fit & very flattering. Can't wait to sew them.
2/14/11 0:25 AM
Yvonski said...
I definitely have to try this company. Thanks for a great review.
2/14/11 0:22 AM
Yvonski said...
I definitely have to try this company. Thanks for a great review.
2/14/11 0:22 AM
homejewel said...
Very nice. I love the waistband. You will get a lot of wear out of these pants!
2/14/11 0:06 AM
homejewel said...
Very nice. I love the waistband. You will get a lot of wear out of these pants!
2/14/11 0:06 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous pants, Belinda !!! Thank you for your VH review, I have been waiting to see these pants :) I have also seen the same RTW style made in a very stretchy denim.
2/13/11 11:57 PM
becca a said...
You have perfect fit on these pants! After your last review of this pattern company, I ordered one of their pants patterns. Now I just have to sew them up.
2/13/11 11:12 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome pants!!! What a perfect fit. I'm going to have to give this compnay a try.
2/13/11 10:55 PM
Kathy in NM said...
wow, great fit first time! these fit very well!!! Hmm.... thank you for sharing.
2/13/11 10:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
I really like these on you - great fit! ETA: I just checked their website and it looks like they reversed the front and back on their illustration.
2/13/11 9:40 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY flattering pants. I can't imagine anything you COULDN'T wear these with. The fit is spot on, too. I actually looked into this pattern company based on one of your previous reviews and was all ready to buy, buy, buy, but the shipping cost stopped me -- ha! They really have some cute designs though.
2/13/11 9:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Pink Fig 3

photo
by: BettyMike

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review