SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Linda Stretch Pant (Linda Stretch Pants)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2780 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 229 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/11 8:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 44 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilikats said... (7/18/12 7:41 AM) Reply
Great review. I also found the 'shift' of the pattern in the way you described caused those diagonal folds to disappear. Magic!
idesign said... (5/22/12 3:19 PM) Reply
Great review and thanks for the picture of the shift in the pattern.
beth5646 said... (6/9/11 7:36 PM) Reply
Great pants. I will try this pattern. Thanks for the great review,
Ann's Fashion Studio said... (4/23/11 7:16 PM) Reply
Great looking pair of pants...I love this style in RTW so I am ordering this pattern to try them out. Fabric.com has bengaline fabric..hoping it is the right stuff :) Thank you for such a great review.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (2/15/11 9:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review Belinda. Your pants look like a perfect fit!
Sew4Fun said... (2/14/11 4:54 PM) Reply
Sewing for Fun, to increase the waist I simply let out the side seams above the hip, then cut a larger waistband. HTH
Sew4Fun said... (2/14/11 4:51 PM) Reply
JulieR, it's hard to explain in a few sentences but in short when I sewed the first pair, the grainline on the back leg didn't hang completely straight. I had these small diagonal folds of fabric (wrinkles) directly under the buttocks, on the upper, inner leg. I shifted the leg until the grainline hung straight and the wrinkles disappeared. There's a bit more to it than this, but this is the main jist of it. HTH
sewing for fun said... (2/14/11 3:10 PM) Reply
Looks fantastic! What method did you use for your waist enlargement? Thanks again for another detailed and very helpful review. I am ordering this pattern!
Nancy K said... (2/14/11 1:10 PM) Reply
A really good rear end fit for a woman with flat buttocks; perfect in fact. They are definitely flattering. I've been waiting to see a review from you on this company. Very interesting.
JETrinity said... (2/14/11 12:21 PM) Reply
I guess the lesson is not to double click on your comments.
JETrinity said... (2/14/11 12:21 PM) Reply
Nice fitting pair of pants. I like the elastic band that does not look like it is an elastic band with all the gathers. Thanks for introducing me to these patterns. I have bookmarked them.
Mahogany Stylist said... (2/14/11 10:52 AM) Reply
Very nice pants. And thank you for introducing me to another pattern company.
MNBarb said... (2/14/11 7:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. I consider you to be one of the pants-fitting gurus. I have never heard of Bengaline and will have to do my research. I'm glad, with the cost of shipping that you have a new, and noteworthy, company in Australia. Did you notice how perfectly the back of these pants fit you? NO WRINKLES!
ClaireEmily said... (2/14/11 5:35 AM) Reply
Great pants! They do look very much like RTW, in a good way. Thanks for your very helpful review. If only RTW pants fit me at all I'd buy that pattern in a heartbeat.
JulieR said... (2/14/11 4:48 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review Linda. How did you know that you needed to do the adjustment to the back (by that I mean what problem points to that solution)?
JillyBe said... (2/14/11 1:14 AM) Reply
The fit is fantastic!! These pants look like they'd be perfect in so many situations...I'll have to look in to this company. Thank you for a great review!
JenniferBee said... (2/14/11 1:05 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review Belinda, great fitting pants. With winter just over the horizon these are my everyday winter pants, so will have to invest in this pattern:-).
julie w said... (2/14/11 0:33 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing these pants, they look great!
Taggo said... (2/14/11 0:25 AM) Reply
Belinda, have bought the pattern & material & was pleased to read your review before cutting out. They look a great fit & very flattering. Can't wait to sew them.
Yvonski said... (2/14/11 0:22 AM) Reply
I definitely have to try this company. Thanks for a great review.
Yvonski said... (2/14/11 0:22 AM) Reply
I definitely have to try this company. Thanks for a great review.
homejewel said... (2/14/11 0:06 AM) Reply
Very nice. I love the waistband. You will get a lot of wear out of these pants!
homejewel said... (2/14/11 0:06 AM) Reply
Very nice. I love the waistband. You will get a lot of wear out of these pants!
Vonnevo said... (2/13/11 11:57 PM) Reply
Fabulous pants, Belinda !!! Thank you for your VH review, I have been waiting to see these pants :) I have also seen the same RTW style made in a very stretchy denim.
becca a said... (2/13/11 11:12 PM) Reply
You have perfect fit on these pants! After your last review of this pattern company, I ordered one of their pants patterns. Now I just have to sew them up.
MelissaB in WA said... (2/13/11 10:55 PM) Reply
Awesome pants!!! What a perfect fit. I'm going to have to give this compnay a try.
Kathy in NM said... (2/13/11 10:05 PM) Reply
wow, great fit first time! these fit very well!!! Hmm.... thank you for sharing.
Rhoda K said... (2/13/11 9:40 PM) Reply
I really like these on you - great fit! ETA: I just checked their website and it looks like they reversed the front and back on their illustration.
Annette1 said... (2/13/11 9:34 PM) Reply
VERY flattering pants. I can't imagine anything you COULDN'T wear these with. The fit is spot on, too. I actually looked into this pattern company based on one of your previous reviews and was all ready to buy, buy, buy, but the shipping cost stopped me -- ha! They really have some cute designs though.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Lutterloh OOP Lutterloh Sup175 #267

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review