SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6803 (Misses Easy Dresses, Tunics and Belt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/11 9:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Noeysmommy said...
So cute! I love it!
2/13/11 10:17 PM
Erin D said...
This looks like the perfect fabric for this top. Lovely job!
2/13/11 10:37 PM
JillyBe said...
You seem to have the BEST eye for matching fabric to pattern, & adding just the right details...this is yet another example. Your sewing is inspiring!
2/14/11 1:05 AM
Sweetheart3 said...
Looks great!
2/14/11 1:30 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
I love this! And thank you for your sewing notes and modifications. I want to make this one day and I think I might do the same changes.
2/14/11 1:49 AM
MNBarb said...
Rayon and Tencel, what a wonderful-to-wear combination. Your modifications to the tunic really bring it up a notch and the drape of the pieces scream comfort and classiness.
2/14/11 7:27 AM
Mirakel said...
I love tunics and this is very cute, love the belt, too.
2/14/11 3:10 PM
janimal said...
Wow that looks fabulous! I think the 3 inches off the bottom makes it the perfect length. Nice work.
2/14/11 4:20 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love the whole outfit you have posted on your blog, I like the way the belt is looped in the back. Very nice.
2/14/11 8:33 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great tunic - the fabric works really well in it.
2/16/11 1:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 37509-1006

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5611

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review