Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6803 (Misses Easy Dresses, Tunics and Belt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/11 9:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said... (2/16/11 1:58 AM) Reply
Great tunic - the fabric works really well in it.
cleverkitty said... (2/14/11 8:33 PM) Reply
I love the whole outfit you have posted on your blog, I like the way the belt is looped in the back. Very nice.
janimal said... (2/14/11 4:20 PM) Reply
Wow that looks fabulous! I think the 3 inches off the bottom makes it the perfect length. Nice work.
Mirakel said... (2/14/11 3:10 PM) Reply
I love tunics and this is very cute, love the belt, too.
MNBarb said... (2/14/11 7:27 AM) Reply
Rayon and Tencel, what a wonderful-to-wear combination. Your modifications to the tunic really bring it up a notch and the drape of the pieces scream comfort and classiness.
CurlyCrafter said... (2/14/11 1:49 AM) Reply
I love this! And thank you for your sewing notes and modifications. I want to make this one day and I think I might do the same changes.
Sweetheart3 said... (2/14/11 1:30 AM) Reply
Looks great!
JillyBe said... (2/14/11 1:05 AM) Reply
You seem to have the BEST eye for matching fabric to pattern, & adding just the right details...this is yet another example. Your sewing is inspiring!
Erin D said... (2/13/11 10:37 PM) Reply
This looks like the perfect fabric for this top. Lovely job!
Noeysmommy said... (2/13/11 10:17 PM) Reply
So cute! I love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details