SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6689 (Toddler Dress, Top, Pants, Shorts and Hat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 143 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/11 3:10 PM
Last Updated:2/16/11 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Very cute! Can't believe its already spring weather in CA, we just had snow yesterday!
2/14/11 3:51 PM
justinsbride said...
I am so glad you posted this. I wasn't "wowed" when I saw the photo on the pattern envelope, but your version is adorable! I have added it to my "must makes" this spring.
2/14/11 5:20 PM
21wale said...
Adorable outfit!
2/14/11 6:47 PM
Christas said...
So cute!
2/14/11 8:46 PM
newmama said...
I just bought some patterns today and it looks like I will have to make another trip to the store, as this outfit (and your model) is just too cute! We have very warm summers so I was further sold when you mentioned the comfort factor. I'm not big on too many frills, but I think this is just right for a toddler. I love the lace trim that you added as well.
2/14/11 9:42 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous !! I will be adding this one to the list for my GD :) The PR pattern link is incorrect at this date. I sent a note to D - in the meantime, here is the Simplicity link. http://www.simplicity.com/p-2403-toddler-separates.aspx
2/16/11 9:05 PM
MamaSewing said...
This is a great pattern- love how you made it! My oldest made this for my youngest several years ago and it was a favorite!
2/17/11 12:57 PM
newmama said...
This pattern is OOP, so I was unable to find it at the store the other day! But, it is available at the link Vonnevo provided, so I may grab it after all.
2/17/11 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

brerrabbit.com Jeans for American Girls

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now