SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2821 (Misses' Nightshirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1569 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstarstar
Germany
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews: 104 (patterns: 80)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/02 1:40 PM
Last Updated:6/25/14 10:04 AM
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sew Good said... (6/25/14 9:07 PM) Reply
I LOVE that fabric!
sacjeanie said... (6/25/14 1:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. It looks like the pattern is still available on the Kwick Sew website. OOPS - I was wrong. Just because it has a price does not mean it's available.
Mufffet said... (6/25/14 11:26 AM) Reply
Very nice! I love nightshirts but some for some reason have armholes that just bind. Thanks for reviewing this pattern!
Veronimuse said... (1/26/14 5:44 PM) Reply
Very helpful review! (And I hear you about trying to find RTW garments that fit both top and bottom.) Some day I think I would enjoy a cover stitch machine, too, but for now, I use a twin needle for hemming knits. I tried a cover stitch machine at one of my local dealers and decided that if I go for a cover stitch machine, it must be one that is easily threaded and set up--or I might as well deal with the twin needle threading and tension adjusting process! :-) I have a Babylock Imagine serger and the forced air threading and automatic tension has definitely spoiled me. ;-)
said... (7/2/02 0:27 AM) Reply
Lori, Looks like a wonderful nightshirt. Glad you had such great results with your coverstitch. I love to use it, too. Lori
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/1/02 4:13 PM) Reply
Lori, your review is helpful and well-written, and your gown looks very professional.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6704

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
J Stern Designs Ponte Knit Jeans (Size 6-16)

J Stern Designs Ponte Knit Jeans (Size 6-16)

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5893

photo
by: BMH

Review