Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5522 (Misses shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 524 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:mesewlot
photo
About mesewlotstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/2/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/14/11 10:07 PM
Last Updated:2/18/11 5:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
That is one VERY nice white blouse! I love the way you have it styled with your trousers and vest .....such a stylish outfit with a nice feminine touch. I am sure you will get lots of wear out of it & the fit is so nice.
2/15/11 9:06 AM
mesewlot said...
Thnx Christas... I do love it!!
2/15/11 11:25 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse. I love your choice of fabric.
2/18/11 5:23 PM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful shirt, I love white shirts. oh yes when the hubby says it good, it's really good. I know, my husband is always too honest.
2/18/11 5:32 PM
sewtime said...
Love your blouse!!!
2/18/11 6:22 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely blouse. Nice to know about the added pattern pieces for cup size.
2/19/11 10:11 AM
JTink said...
So pretty. I wish I could get ruffling to look as polished as you did.
2/19/11 4:37 PM
mesewlot said...
Thanks ladies!
2/20/11 10:53 AM
Scheri said...
Crazy for ruffles, frills, lace .......Beautiful Blouse. We can never have enough crisp white blouses......thank you for the recommendation.
2/21/11 11:56 PM
Anne Cherry said...
I'm about to commence on this...your pics & blogs have been really helpful - I am going to try french seam finishing and rolled hems too (once I figure out how to use that foot!) Your shirt is inspiring!
5/20/11 7:32 AM
mesewlot said...
Thanks Anne Cherry~very nice comment! A little hint about the rolled hem foot, you will want the seams as flat as possible or trimmed about 3/8"-1/2" in to keep foot from getting stuck. @ Scheri, thanks for your comment as well!
5/21/11 4:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117
photo
Review by ladylola on 9/3/05
Read Review

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $15.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5520
photo
Review by atmomma on 12/18/07
Read Review

McCalls 6755 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6755 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us