SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:mesewlot
photo

 
 
About mesewlotstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/2/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/14/11 10:07 PM
Last Updated:2/18/11 5:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
That is one VERY nice white blouse! I love the way you have it styled with your trousers and vest .....such a stylish outfit with a nice feminine touch. I am sure you will get lots of wear out of it & the fit is so nice.
2/15/11 9:06 AM
mesewlot said...
Thnx Christas... I do love it!!
2/15/11 11:25 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse. I love your choice of fabric.
2/18/11 5:23 PM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful shirt, I love white shirts. oh yes when the hubby says it good, it's really good. I know, my husband is always too honest.
2/18/11 5:32 PM
sewtime said...
Love your blouse!!!
2/18/11 6:22 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely blouse. Nice to know about the added pattern pieces for cup size.
2/19/11 10:11 AM
JTink said...
So pretty. I wish I could get ruffling to look as polished as you did.
2/19/11 4:37 PM
mesewlot said...
Thanks ladies!
2/20/11 10:53 AM
Scheri said...
Crazy for ruffles, frills, lace .......Beautiful Blouse. We can never have enough crisp white blouses......thank you for the recommendation.
2/21/11 11:56 PM
Anne Cherry said...
I'm about to commence on this...your pics & blogs have been really helpful - I am going to try french seam finishing and rolled hems too (once I figure out how to use that foot!) Your shirt is inspiring!
5/20/11 7:32 AM
mesewlot said...
Thanks Anne Cherry~very nice comment! A little hint about the rolled hem foot, you will want the seams as flat as possible or trimmed about 3/8"-1/2" in to keep foot from getting stuck. @ Scheri, thanks for your comment as well!
5/21/11 4:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8661

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Simplicity 5705

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now