SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1213 (Misses' Coat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 895 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/11 2:02 AM
Last Updated:2/15/11 2:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewinfrance said...
Wow, what a superb coat! Your hard work paid off, its very inspiring!
2/15/11 3:33 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous coat!
2/15/11 5:36 AM
mm said...
I am stunned. It is fabulous.
2/15/11 5:54 AM
Ecrulace said...
Love the coat and your sewing room!
2/15/11 8:11 AM
Ecrulace said...
Love the coat and your sewing room!
2/15/11 8:14 AM
carolynw said...
This is so lovely and unusual - I can quite understand why you get so many compliments. I love your sewing room and as I get ready to set out into yet another below freezing morning I am so green with envy about the background of your photos - oranges on trees - I can only dream!!
2/15/11 8:53 AM
Christas said...
When I saw this pattern a while back I thought that it would be so difficult to get the right mix of fabrics. Clearly, you have picked fantastic fabrics to make your version of this coat a very nice and stylish one. Very nice sewing too!
2/15/11 8:55 AM
sewtime said...
Wow!!! Fabulous coat!!!
2/15/11 9:11 AM
kkkkaty said...
very very cool!
2/15/11 10:00 AM
Barbara V said...
You have infused much creativity into your stunning coat! The fabrics are beautiful and your workmanship is thorough. I like your system of keeping track of the fabrics during assembly. Great work!
2/15/11 10:31 AM
MamaSewing said...
Amazing, I can't even imagine keeping all those pieces straight! You did a wonderful job with choosing the different fabrics. I am sooo impressed!
2/15/11 10:40 AM
Ericaeli said...
Wow, this is an amazing coat! I really like all the different fabrics you used to make it. It looks great on you too.
2/15/11 10:41 AM
Ann Smith said...
And you didn't think you would wear it! It looks great on you. You have inspired me to gather up 6 fabrics....
2/15/11 11:49 AM
magoe6217 said...
This is a total showstopper. All your time and effort really paid off and it will never go out of style. Bravo!
2/15/11 11:58 AM
ALY said...
I love your version of this coat. It is so pretty and unique.
2/15/11 12:20 PM
JillyBe said...
LOVE your rendition of this coat! Fun combo of fabrics, & it looks like you did a fabulous job of construction. I have this pattern, you've added to my inspiration, now all I need is time & energy!!!
2/15/11 1:33 PM
marthamyers said...
So delightful on you! Great choice of fabrics and fabulous execution. The pictures of the pattern pieces were also fascinating. Thanks for the review with the helpful tips for organizing a complex project.
2/15/11 2:32 PM
Karendee said...
Amazing coat with perfect fabric choices. It looks great on you and quite trendy. Great JOB !!!
2/15/11 4:32 PM
sfshaza said...
Just fabulous, Dorothy!! I love it!
2/16/11 0:12 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, while I've been THINKING about making this coat, here you've whipped it out already in glorious fashion! Your mixture of fabrics/colors is beautiful. I had TWO WHOLE SETS of fabrics picked out for this coat a while back, then started adding it up and decided I'd better rethink it -- ha! I LOVE yours, and I'm NEWLY inspired! I first saw Sharon's, and I LOVE it, too!
2/16/11 0:35 AM
NVK said...
I love your coat. The combination of fabric is perfect. I love the buttonhole treatment. Your workmanship is exquisite. This was well worth the effort. You look great in the coat.
2/16/11 6:57 AM
Karine said...
Wow! That's a masterpiece! I can't believe you didn't make any pattern alterations - the coat fits you so beautifully. I love your choice of fabrics. Great work!
2/16/11 7:58 AM
Diane333 said...
Oh, how beautiful and original. Just love everything about it.
2/16/11 10:39 AM
JETrinity said...
I have loved this coat pattern since it came out. You did a beautiful job of interpreting it.
2/16/11 1:04 PM
cleverkitty said...
this coat is WOW you did it justice with the wool fabrics and colors, looks perfect on you. Amazing workmanship
2/16/11 2:56 PM
GrammaSewn said...
Just great!
2/16/11 3:05 PM
pegsewer said...
Wow, I missed this one yesterday but it is wonderful! Love everything you do---
2/16/11 4:58 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This is a stunning coat. I love all of the fabrics that you chose. It looks wonderful on you.
2/17/11 4:03 PM
bananaoil said...
Brava!
2/18/11 10:16 AM
janet said...
GORGEOUS!
2/26/11 9:34 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I tip my hat to you......lots of work and details. Great job!
9/30/11 8:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now