SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2253 (misses special occasionJessica McClintock)

12 more reviews
Viewed 800 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/11 0:22 AM
Last Updated:2/16/11 0:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Thanks for this review. The dress looks fabulous.
2/16/11 0:54 AM
jrizzoli said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!!
2/16/11 0:59 AM
Stephanie C. said...
That is stunning; i love the color!
2/16/11 2:01 AM
sugarduck said...
Really nice formal dress! I LOVE the color. Great job.
2/16/11 2:15 AM
Picnicfan said...
A beautiful dress and the colour is perfect.
2/16/11 2:31 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Stunning! I love the colour! I will be adding this to my stash for sure.
2/16/11 3:12 AM
otterine said...
Beautiful dress! I just bought this pattern, so your review is especially helpful!
2/16/11 9:24 AM
cindyann said...
Wow you did a remarkable job via Skype. It's just lovely and such a beautiful color.
2/16/11 9:28 AM
KathyRM said...
All I can say is W-O-W Wow!!
2/16/11 9:42 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Just a beautiful job on this dress. I love the lines of the pattern, would love to see more pictures. It looks like a lot of work.
2/16/11 10:28 AM
aminat said...
Your daughter looks gorgeous, love the color , the style and the fabulous model
2/16/11 11:00 AM
Ecrulace said...
Love the final product and love the dress
2/16/11 11:08 AM
trinicity said...
wow, just gorgeous, what a great color, amazing
2/16/11 11:17 AM
kwpanthermom said...
what a beautiful design, and the color is gorgeous on her!
2/16/11 11:19 AM
3kids1036 said...
This is beautiful! I"m working on this one right now. Thanks for the review!
2/16/11 12:11 PM
ggf2005 said...
perfect!
2/16/11 12:26 PM
Karendee said...
Your daughter looks beautiful in this lovely silk formal. Great job!!
2/16/11 2:10 PM
SewWil said...
Stunning dress. Great fit. Love the color.
2/16/11 3:16 PM
Christas said...
It is so amazing that you can make a dress that fits your daughter so well and only use Skype! What talent! The dress is absolutely beautiful and fits perfectly, and I love the color too.
2/16/11 4:41 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very gorgeous dress. The color and the fit is perfect!
2/16/11 7:31 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Gorgeous dress! Great color too. Your daughter looks fantastic in it! Nice work!
2/16/11 7:52 PM
Celie said...
Absolutely beautiful !
2/17/11 10:13 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a beautiful dress. I love the details. Silk shantung is a great choice for the fabric, and the color is vibrant. Your daughter looks gorgeous. What did we ever do before technology?
2/18/11 12:27 PM
Vonnevo said...
Absolutely Gorgeous !!!!!
2/19/11 11:01 PM
Scheryka said...
How did I miss this review?! Cute dress. I can't wait to cut into mine!
2/20/11 7:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, WOW, a BEAUTIFUL gown for a BEAUTIFUL daughter. And to think you had to do the fitting via Skype. :o))
2/21/11 5:17 PM
kcstarr49 said...
Go'on 'head Momma. You did a great job!
4/22/11 1:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 3880

photo
by: Home Grown...

Review

Pattern

PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
New Look 6150

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review