Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Saf-T-Pockets: 2011 - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 418 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/11 10:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
Love your vest/cape! It looks so stylish and will be very versatile and comfortable to wear. I think i need one too after seeing yours. What do you think is the diameter of the circle?
2/16/11 3:13 PM
marthamyers said...
Great looking cape! I'm sure you'll love it on your trip. And how fun to make it specifically for such a wonderful trip! Bon voyage!
2/16/11 4:13 PM
Christas said...
You are sewing so many lovely things for your trip. This cape is a very nice addition to the travel wardrobe! I am sure your will have a wonderful time in New Zealand! :-)
2/16/11 4:34 PM
Kathy in NM said...
This looks like a nice cozy and fashionable addition to your travel wardrobe!
2/16/11 9:20 PM
o3b said...
Your cape looks like it will be a great addition for travel. I have the pattern, but haven't made it up yet. Thanks for letting me know not to use polar fleece, even for the trial run.
2/17/11 5:47 AM
SandiMacD said...
Is the drape look in back the only fleece problem? I am looking for something to slip on around my shoulders at home. I usually have a long sleeve T but sometimes need just that extra bit of cozy warm not an entire sweater or sweatshirt. It would keep my arms free for dishes or puttering. So was thinking flannel or fleece with serged edges as a modification.
2/17/11 7:59 AM
JillyBe said...
I LOVE this sort of pattern! I've not seen this one before, & I agree...perfect for travel! Darnit...another pattern to buy....;~)
2/17/11 1:34 PM
terrilee said...
I attended a packing/travel seminar with the pattern designer today. Everyone in the seminar wanted this pattern. Yours looks fabulous, and I'm glad you added the info about not liking this pattern out of the microfleece.
2/2/12 8:40 PM
Baja Susana said...
This is a nice pattern,the back is so interesting. I have some silk Cashmere...
10/13/12 8:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Self Drafted Pattern 11351-1016
photo
Review by Eli on 7/16/08
Read Review

Burda 6953 Pattern
Burda 6953 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6917 Pattern
Burda 6917 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2952 Jacket
photo
Review by KarmenG on 6/14/05
Read Review

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us