SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5495 (Misses' Top)

60 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:Sewzana
photo

 
 
About Sewzanastar
SLOVAKIA (Slovak Republic)
Member since: 3/26/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/16/11 9:51 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristmasHills said...
Congratulations on your baby. It worked extremely well for a maternity top for my daughter too as I did end up making it for her. I look forward to your reviews on baby clothing!
6/1/13 8:07 AM
Sewzana said...
Thank you for your nice comments! This top is probably one of the most worn pieces in my closet - especially because it is so easy to wear. I've become a mom in the meantime and this top was one of the garments I was able to wear even when I was already "very pregnant" :), so I can recommend it for expecting moms as well :)!
5/31/13 3:10 PM
rlfashions2 said...
Great choice of fabric! The fit is perfect!
3/24/11 8:10 AM
JDpenelope said...
Ooh la la!
2/17/11 1:02 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Love your top! The fabric you chose is wonderful too! I might have to give this pattern a try after reading your review.
2/17/11 9:28 AM
Diane333 said...
Very nice looking top. You look great in the color.
2/17/11 9:26 AM
ChristmasHills said...
That looks very lovely on you. Perfect colour. I have made this top and agree with you that it is very easy and versatile. I found I had to make the loop tie longer than called for but that worked out ok. I am going to try this for my pregnant daughter to. If it works for her then it is even more versatile than I thought.
2/17/11 1:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

More Info
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

More Info