SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5495 (Misses' Top)

67 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:Sewzana
photo

 
 
About Sewzanastar
SLOVAKIA (Slovak Republic)
Member since: 3/26/10
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/16/11 9:51 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ChristmasHills said... (6/1/13 8:07 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your baby. It worked extremely well for a maternity top for my daughter too as I did end up making it for her. I look forward to your reviews on baby clothing!
Sewzana said... (5/31/13 3:10 PM) Reply
Thank you for your nice comments! This top is probably one of the most worn pieces in my closet - especially because it is so easy to wear. I've become a mom in the meantime and this top was one of the garments I was able to wear even when I was already "very pregnant" :), so I can recommend it for expecting moms as well :)!
rlfashions2 said... (3/24/11 8:10 AM) Reply
Great choice of fabric! The fit is perfect!
JDpenelope said... (2/17/11 1:02 PM) Reply
Ooh la la!
ColorMeHome said... (2/17/11 9:28 AM) Reply
Love your top! The fabric you chose is wonderful too! I might have to give this pattern a try after reading your review.
Diane333 said... (2/17/11 9:26 AM) Reply
Very nice looking top. You look great in the color.
ChristmasHills said... (2/17/11 1:31 AM) Reply
That looks very lovely on you. Perfect colour. I have made this top and agree with you that it is very easy and versatile. I found I had to make the loop tie longer than called for but that worked out ok. I am going to try this for my pregnant daughter to. If it works for her then it is even more versatile than I thought.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Trench Coat

photo
by: Manuela HK

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details
Lekala Patterns 4273

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review