SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5495 (Misses' Top)

61 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:Sewzana
photo

 
 
About Sewzanastar
SLOVAKIA (Slovak Republic)
Member since: 3/26/10
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/16/11 9:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristmasHills said... (6/1/13 8:07 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your baby. It worked extremely well for a maternity top for my daughter too as I did end up making it for her. I look forward to your reviews on baby clothing!
Sewzana said... (5/31/13 3:10 PM) Reply
Thank you for your nice comments! This top is probably one of the most worn pieces in my closet - especially because it is so easy to wear. I've become a mom in the meantime and this top was one of the garments I was able to wear even when I was already "very pregnant" :), so I can recommend it for expecting moms as well :)!
rlfashions2 said... (3/24/11 8:10 AM) Reply
Great choice of fabric! The fit is perfect!
JDpenelope said... (2/17/11 1:02 PM) Reply
Ooh la la!
ColorMeHome said... (2/17/11 9:28 AM) Reply
Love your top! The fabric you chose is wonderful too! I might have to give this pattern a try after reading your review.
Diane333 said... (2/17/11 9:26 AM) Reply
Very nice looking top. You look great in the color.
ChristmasHills said... (2/17/11 1:31 AM) Reply
That looks very lovely on you. Perfect colour. I have made this top and agree with you that it is very easy and versatile. I found I had to make the loop tie longer than called for but that worked out ok. I am going to try this for my pregnant daughter to. If it works for her then it is even more versatile than I thought.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

CNT 2501

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Simplicity 3742

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details