SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-134 

1 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/11 8:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (2/21/11 9:03 PM) Reply
Fantastic looking pants!
cleverkitty said... (2/20/11 10:40 AM) Reply
So one side of the zipper (the fly side) is only hand sewn in? Is this the technique from his book They fit you perfect, interesting lines. Good review.
carolynw said... (2/20/11 10:19 AM) Reply
Superb!
becca a said... (2/20/11 9:48 AM) Reply
These are very nice pants. Those seam lines are interesting, and I think your idea of straightening them will make them look more like the line drawing. Thanks for the zipper insertion instructions--I love the idea of top stitching before inserting the zipper.
Kathy in NM said... (2/20/11 0:22 AM) Reply
These are really nice pants! The center front seam adds a nice style line to the pants. I can see how it may curve in a direction you didn't want, but it looks nice. I like your observations about the photos, etc! Moving the seam over will make it look more like the drawing. Looking forward to seeing your next version. And, your hand sewn zipper is amazing!!!
21wale said... (2/19/11 10:04 PM) Reply
Very nice pants! And such interesting crease lines. I can understand your concern about a possible wider hip illusion, but I think I like the interesting lines anyway!
SexiSadi said... (2/19/11 9:46 PM) Reply
I was thinking of making these pants. Interesting observation about making the hips look wider (on the blog).
SexiSadi said... (2/19/11 9:46 PM) Reply
I was thinking of making these pants. Interesting observation about making the hips look wider (on the blog).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

The City Bag

The City Bag

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details