SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-134 

1 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/11 8:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Fantastic looking pants!
2/21/11 9:03 PM
cleverkitty said...
So one side of the zipper (the fly side) is only hand sewn in? Is this the technique from his book They fit you perfect, interesting lines. Good review.
2/20/11 10:40 AM
carolynw said...
Superb!
2/20/11 10:19 AM
becca a said...
These are very nice pants. Those seam lines are interesting, and I think your idea of straightening them will make them look more like the line drawing. Thanks for the zipper insertion instructions--I love the idea of top stitching before inserting the zipper.
2/20/11 9:48 AM
Kathy in NM said...
These are really nice pants! The center front seam adds a nice style line to the pants. I can see how it may curve in a direction you didn't want, but it looks nice. I like your observations about the photos, etc! Moving the seam over will make it look more like the drawing. Looking forward to seeing your next version. And, your hand sewn zipper is amazing!!!
2/20/11 0:22 AM
21wale said...
Very nice pants! And such interesting crease lines. I can understand your concern about a possible wider hip illusion, but I think I like the interesting lines anyway!
2/19/11 10:04 PM
SexiSadi said...
I was thinking of making these pants. Interesting observation about making the hips look wider (on the blog).
2/19/11 9:46 PM
SexiSadi said...
I was thinking of making these pants. Interesting observation about making the hips look wider (on the blog).
2/19/11 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now