Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2805 (Women's t-shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 655 times 71 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/22/11 9:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
That's a great top!!! I love the interesting fabric!
2/22/11 9:26 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nice top, your neck treatment is great!
2/22/11 9:36 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute top, love the fabric and the skirt you made from it is also fantastic!!
2/22/11 9:51 PM
ssssdeb said...
It fits you perfectly and your fabric choice makes it look very high-end.
2/22/11 10:05 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love it. I think I bought the same fabric once when we shopped together but it languishes in my stash. You have inspired me to get to it....
2/22/11 10:10 PM
Christas said...
What cool fabric with such an unusual texture. Your new top is so stylish, and your neckband adds a really nice detail ...... looks perfect!
2/22/11 10:29 PM
marthamyers said...
I love this top on you! Great combination of fabric and t-shirt designed to show off interesting fabric.
2/22/11 10:56 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Looks great on you. The fabric is wonderful!
2/22/11 11:04 PM
Raye Ann said...
Great job on the neckband! I've made this one, but had a hard time attaching the neckband. Your version makes me want to try again!
2/22/11 11:09 PM
Annette1 said...
Who but The Lovely Miss Barbara could make such a unique and intriguing top out of a pattern that didn't even catch my eye before? :o) I love the fabric you've chosen, and the fit is perfect.
2/23/11 0:11 AM
sewing for fun said...
Really cool use of the fabric! Looks wonderful :)
2/23/11 0:31 AM
CynthiaSue said...
awesome. love the styling! Is that skirt the Loes Hinse Boot cut skirt?? If not, look it up. It looks EXACTLY like it and if you really like your store bought one, you could make one!!
2/23/11 1:18 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice T-shirt. Thanks for drawing this pattern to my attention - as you say, it looks like a useful basic pattern.
2/23/11 3:17 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a lovely top and a fantastic fit. This looks like another Jalie winner.
2/23/11 7:00 AM
MNBarb said...
I just added this pattern to my list yesterday so the timing of this review was perfect. You are an inspiration with this wonderful T.
2/23/11 7:05 AM
Lori V said...
Great top, very fun fabric and I really like it with the skirt.
2/23/11 7:33 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !! The fabric is TDF !!
2/23/11 8:41 AM
Karine said...
Great looking top - love the fabric!
2/23/11 8:45 AM
carolynw said...
Looks very smart - the fabric really makes it a stand out.
2/23/11 8:58 AM
Barbara V said...
Thank you everyone for the comments! CynthiaSue the knit skirt is a "hand-me-up" from my daughter that was abandoned in the closet and I think it is from the 90's, maybe the 80's. It is very comfortable and a nice alternate to long pants. I didn't know Loes Hinse offered one just like it. I searched and found the web page URL to the pattern - http://www.loeshinse.com/categories/skirts/index.html She describes it as slightly pegged long skirt with front vent. Thanks CynthiaSue
2/23/11 9:47 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous top!
2/23/11 9:51 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Cute, cute, cute!
2/23/11 12:31 PM
callmeRuth said...
Lovely top!
2/23/11 7:50 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. Sometimes Joann's comes up with some great fabrics, and this is one of them. Your top is fantastic - and so is the skirt you made with it. I love that this Jalie pattern calls for such a small amount of fabric.
2/24/11 10:28 PM
JPForster said...
Beautiful - you look so classy! I'm definitely adding this pattern to my collection!
9/24/11 10:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's 6489
photo
Review by JustineSew... on 7/29/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Olivia and Oliver Pea Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Olivia and Oliver Pea Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2798
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 5/31/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1393 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1393 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us