Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3764 (Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 757 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/11 8:00 PM
Last Updated:2/17/11 8:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Edgy YES, As soon as I clicked on the picture I saw the unexpected. You gave new possibilities to the familiar. Exceptional sewing I applause you!!!
2/17/11 8:58 PM
JillyBe said...
What a fabulous interpretation! You're right, the unexpected fabric choice gives it a double-take wow factor. And so beautifully done - it's a total pleasure just to look at :)
2/17/11 9:34 PM
mickyoc said...
I'm new to PR and love looking at the pics people post of their work. Your jacket is AMAZING! Its been an inspiration to me to try something new and more challenging than simply using the "suggested" fabrics most patterns call for.
2/17/11 9:48 PM
carolynw said...
OMGosh - this is so unexpected from this pattern - it's absolutely fab. I love it
2/17/11 11:07 PM
sewbehind said...
Wow! That was not what I was expecting. How can something be sexy and so delicate all in one? Very nicely done.
2/17/11 11:12 PM
marjoriekh said...
Very inspirational. Wish I could see it in action.
2/17/11 11:42 PM
lesliez said...
Fantastic! You've got my thinking about unconventional ways to pair up patterns and fabrics from my stash.
2/18/11 0:07 AM
Scheri said...
Great. Wow makes me try to think outside the box the next time I look at a pattern.
2/18/11 0:27 AM
Vibekeinyork said...
fab fab fab
2/18/11 6:17 AM
Lori V said...
Stunning jacket
2/18/11 8:38 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow, what a fantastic twist on this pattern! Great job!
2/18/11 8:59 AM
MaryBeth said...
What a beautiful, eye-catching dance costume. The blue-black organza is excellent over the silver dress!
2/18/11 9:49 AM
MaryBeth said...
duplicate
2/18/11 9:53 AM
cindyann said...
LURVE it!
2/18/11 11:27 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Simple, fabulous - simply fabulous!
2/18/11 11:57 AM
GrammaSewn said...
Would love to see the dancer in this great piece!
2/18/11 1:05 PM
MNBarb said...
Very original. I thought this jacket looked like it would be boxy and ill-fitting when I saw the pattern envelope and you turned it into a lovely dance costume. Beautiful work!
2/19/11 12:05 PM
JETrinity said...
Where unique and unusual. You are so clever. Great job.
2/19/11 5:47 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW, this is SOOOOOOO pretty. I love it when soemone designs the UNEXPECTED from a pattern, as you've done here. :o)
2/21/11 5:24 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
OH MY this is what to wear over the corset! many thanks!
3/27/11 8:46 AM
sewpatty said...
This is a very cool take on this jacket - very edgy! Nice job.
11/27/11 12:31 PM
Baja Susana said...
I just saw a Tahari version of a motorcycle jacket in red lace! I loved it. Living in Southern Baja I need a very lightweight jacket. Yours is a superb job! I love the sheer jacket, edgy is right.
10/9/12 12:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 09-2004-404
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 2/1/08
Read Review

Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8046 Dress
photo
Review by Carolyn.S on 7/27/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us