SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3764 (Jackets)

9 more reviews
Viewed 777 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/11 8:00 PM
Last Updated:2/17/11 8:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Edgy YES, As soon as I clicked on the picture I saw the unexpected. You gave new possibilities to the familiar. Exceptional sewing I applause you!!!
2/17/11 8:58 PM
JillyBe said...
What a fabulous interpretation! You're right, the unexpected fabric choice gives it a double-take wow factor. And so beautifully done - it's a total pleasure just to look at :)
2/17/11 9:34 PM
mickyoc said...
I'm new to PR and love looking at the pics people post of their work. Your jacket is AMAZING! Its been an inspiration to me to try something new and more challenging than simply using the "suggested" fabrics most patterns call for.
2/17/11 9:48 PM
carolynw said...
OMGosh - this is so unexpected from this pattern - it's absolutely fab. I love it
2/17/11 11:07 PM
sewbehind said...
Wow! That was not what I was expecting. How can something be sexy and so delicate all in one? Very nicely done.
2/17/11 11:12 PM
marjoriekh said...
Very inspirational. Wish I could see it in action.
2/17/11 11:42 PM
lesliez said...
Fantastic! You've got my thinking about unconventional ways to pair up patterns and fabrics from my stash.
2/18/11 0:07 AM
Scheri said...
Great. Wow makes me try to think outside the box the next time I look at a pattern.
2/18/11 0:27 AM
Vibekeinyork said...
fab fab fab
2/18/11 6:17 AM
Lori V said...
Stunning jacket
2/18/11 8:38 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow, what a fantastic twist on this pattern! Great job!
2/18/11 8:59 AM
MaryBeth said...
What a beautiful, eye-catching dance costume. The blue-black organza is excellent over the silver dress!
2/18/11 9:49 AM
MaryBeth said...
duplicate
2/18/11 9:53 AM
cindyann said...
LURVE it!
2/18/11 11:27 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Simple, fabulous - simply fabulous!
2/18/11 11:57 AM
GrammaSewn said...
Would love to see the dancer in this great piece!
2/18/11 1:05 PM
MNBarb said...
Very original. I thought this jacket looked like it would be boxy and ill-fitting when I saw the pattern envelope and you turned it into a lovely dance costume. Beautiful work!
2/19/11 12:05 PM
JETrinity said...
Where unique and unusual. You are so clever. Great job.
2/19/11 5:47 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW, this is SOOOOOOO pretty. I love it when soemone designs the UNEXPECTED from a pattern, as you've done here. :o)
2/21/11 5:24 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
OH MY this is what to wear over the corset! many thanks!
3/27/11 8:46 AM
sewpatty said...
This is a very cool take on this jacket - very edgy! Nice job.
11/27/11 12:31 PM
Baja Susana said...
I just saw a Tahari version of a motorcycle jacket in red lace! I loved it. Living in Southern Baja I need a very lightweight jacket. Yours is a superb job! I love the sheer jacket, edgy is right.
10/9/12 12:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now