SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3764 (Jackets)

9 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/11 8:00 PM
Last Updated:2/17/11 8:08 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Baja Susana said...
I just saw a Tahari version of a motorcycle jacket in red lace! I loved it. Living in Southern Baja I need a very lightweight jacket. Yours is a superb job! I love the sheer jacket, edgy is right.
10/9/12 12:16 PM
sewpatty said...
This is a very cool take on this jacket - very edgy! Nice job.
11/27/11 12:31 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
OH MY this is what to wear over the corset! many thanks!
3/27/11 8:46 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW, this is SOOOOOOO pretty. I love it when soemone designs the UNEXPECTED from a pattern, as you've done here. :o)
2/21/11 5:24 PM
JETrinity said...
Where unique and unusual. You are so clever. Great job.
2/19/11 5:47 PM
MNBarb said...
Very original. I thought this jacket looked like it would be boxy and ill-fitting when I saw the pattern envelope and you turned it into a lovely dance costume. Beautiful work!
2/19/11 12:05 PM
GrammaSewn said...
Would love to see the dancer in this great piece!
2/18/11 1:05 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Simple, fabulous - simply fabulous!
2/18/11 11:57 AM
cindyann said...
LURVE it!
2/18/11 11:27 AM
MaryBeth said...
duplicate
2/18/11 9:53 AM
MaryBeth said...
What a beautiful, eye-catching dance costume. The blue-black organza is excellent over the silver dress!
2/18/11 9:49 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow, what a fantastic twist on this pattern! Great job!
2/18/11 8:59 AM
Lori V said...
Stunning jacket
2/18/11 8:38 AM
Vibekeinyork said...
fab fab fab
2/18/11 6:17 AM
Scheri said...
Great. Wow makes me try to think outside the box the next time I look at a pattern.
2/18/11 0:27 AM
lesliez said...
Fantastic! You've got my thinking about unconventional ways to pair up patterns and fabrics from my stash.
2/18/11 0:07 AM
marjoriekh said...
Very inspirational. Wish I could see it in action.
2/17/11 11:42 PM
sewbehind said...
Wow! That was not what I was expecting. How can something be sexy and so delicate all in one? Very nicely done.
2/17/11 11:12 PM
carolynw said...
OMGosh - this is so unexpected from this pattern - it's absolutely fab. I love it
2/17/11 11:07 PM
mickyoc said...
I'm new to PR and love looking at the pics people post of their work. Your jacket is AMAZING! Its been an inspiration to me to try something new and more challenging than simply using the "suggested" fabrics most patterns call for.
2/17/11 9:48 PM
JillyBe said...
What a fabulous interpretation! You're right, the unexpected fabric choice gives it a double-take wow factor. And so beautifully done - it's a total pleasure just to look at :)
2/17/11 9:34 PM
cleverkitty said...
Edgy YES, As soon as I clicked on the picture I saw the unexpected. You gave new possibilities to the familiar. Exceptional sewing I applause you!!!
2/17/11 8:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

More Info
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 8722:Jiffy

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review