SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 102 (Thalia Pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1925 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 248 (patterns: 229)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/02 5:51 PM
Last Updated:8/6/02 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said... (8/6/02 9:50 PM) Reply
Very good looking pants. I agree that a more narrow waistband would probably be better. I have this pattern myself and that's what I had planned to do. Isn't that amazing "growing" fabric incredible and maddening? I have encountered some over the years; I wish it were readily identifiable before purchase. Thanks for the helpful review.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (8/6/02 7:25 PM) Reply
I finally figured out why some of the pictures would not come up with the bigger area; the URL is too long to fit into the space for some reason(I don't know why it's longer for some of the photos). Just click on the thumbnail to get a photo big enough to see! And thanks, Elona, for the kind words :)
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (8/6/02 5:06 PM) Reply
Those are very handsome pants, Lisa! Very becoming, too.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/12/02 0:48 AM) Reply
LizGo, I was surprised that my finished pants didn't really make me look considerably heavier, given the bulk of the fabric. I guess the drape made up for the bulk. I don't have any photos yet, but Heather Claus reviewed these pants over on Patternshowcase and she has pictures; it was her review (and the fact that these pants have pockets) that convinced me to try them. One little detail that I failed to mention in my review: I topstitched the vertical folds in the waistband to make them sharper and I would do that again.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/2/02 11:40 PM) Reply
EXCELLENT REVIEW! I am in the midst of my third pair of Daphne Pants- and have looked at the Thalia pants often. La Fred's illustrations are so stylized I always a bit wary of the finished product. I also am a med/large. Is this a flattering style? (I'm 5'6") Although I am fairly long-legged I was afraid this pant would make me look ......wide (?) Thanks Lisa!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details