Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9518 (2-Hour Separates) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1730 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Diana M
photo
About Diana Mstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/19/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:12 AM
Last Updated:7/18/04 4:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
That is a really cute pattern - I'm looking forward to seeing more of the separates made up. The shorts look good.
7/14/04 7:02 PM
AnneM said...
Sounds like you have a great pattern for your needs. I'm certain some other PR members have that same pattern in their stash. Your shorts came out great.
7/15/04 6:56 AM
Annette H said...
Like those shorts, and the pattern has an unusual look, especially for a two-hour one. They can be very plain, this one has personality.
7/15/04 7:26 AM
Hilary said...
Cute shorts, Diana! I really like the pattern you chose- looks like you'll get some nice cool outfits for your stay in the desert :o) Thanks for the review! I wish I had this pattern too-maybe I'll run across it at a thrift store someday, lol.
7/15/04 8:09 AM
KitnRose said...
I agree, it's a good mix of stuff in one envelope. Have fun making stuff for yourself. The shorts look great! :)
7/15/04 9:54 AM
PixieCat said...
The shorts look great! Comfortable yet stylish.
7/15/04 3:43 PM
ncegbu said...
I believe I saw this pattern (or something very similar to it) in the Simplicity Early Summer 2004 catalog, but the pattern number may have been different. It still may be available in the drawers at your JoAnn's/Hancock/big chain fabric store.
7/15/04 5:00 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks like a nice variety to choose from. Shorts turned out well.
7/15/04 5:33 PM
Jay Cadiramen said...
Great shorts, Diana, and the colour is beautiful - very classic! What a great pattern... I'll have to consider getting this for making capsule wardrobes as gifts for the women in my life!
7/15/04 10:31 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nice shorts. You've got a winning pattern to work with for the contest. Good luck with your fitting issues...you certainly have made a good start here--they appear to fit perfectly and are flattering.
7/16/04 6:46 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Cute shorts. I've made the top with the no-sleeve look. While darts would have looked better, I really like the fit.
7/18/04 10:33 AM
JDpenelope said...
Tanya - My gosh, this is uncanny! I've been working on similar fba challenges, with similar trials and errors. (I'm very behind on reviews...too busy...ugh!) Guess I simply must buy some of S Betzina's books--thanks for the reminder--you don't always want to add width and a vertical dart! I used the Palmer/Plesch pivot and slide method on a top with an unusual pleated neckline---it has drag lines, but possibly only a sewer would notice they aren't part of the design. Thanks for sharing your experience. (I'm hoping that with just a bit more experience with fba's, it won't take so darned long to sew a simple top!) Well, your shorts turned out great, anyway!
7/18/04 9:22 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Diana, don't even try the button blouse! That's the one I made. Can't wait to see what pattern you pick next.
7/19/04 9:46 PM
AnneM said...
I've discovered the same thing: patterns that go S-M etc are harder than they appear, at least to get them to fit!
8/22/04 4:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Self Drafted Pattern 11351-1016
photo
Review by Eli on 7/16/08
Read Review

Burda 6953 Pattern
Burda 6953 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6917 Pattern
Burda 6917 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2952 Jacket
photo
Review by KarmenG on 6/14/05
Read Review

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us