Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3559 (Retro '60s Dress (Swell Dress)) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 401 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:tiger28
photo
About tiger28
NY
Member since: 1/11/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/11 11:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenTeel said...
I love your dress. The fit looks good. Oh to be young again and able to fit a pattern without tons of adjustments. Do try this with a fabric you will like better. The style really suits you.
2/18/11 12:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look sensational in your dress! Very nice style on you.
2/18/11 1:31 PM
MissyBelle said...
I think the dress material looks awesome even though it put up all that fuss. I say you make some fit adjustments to it and own it. Make the most of it!
2/18/11 2:00 PM
Nessa09 said...
Lovely!
2/18/11 3:04 PM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you for your review. Your dress looks lovely on you and the fabric is beautiful. I have this pattern in my stash, but chose to make another 1960's pattern first. After seeing your dress, I'm ready to try this one too. ( not that it's going to suit me as well as it suits you as I'm a Size 16!)
2/18/11 3:52 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress! Looks great on you
2/18/11 4:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great dress in a style that suits you - definitely worth making again.
2/18/11 4:48 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love the style and fit! Looks great. Definitely give it another try.
2/18/11 5:20 PM
Ecrulace said...
this is really pretty - reminds of the style of dress I used to sew in thr 1970's and I love the style and fabric!
2/18/11 6:19 PM
Amberlove said...
It's gorgeous and really flattering on you!
2/18/11 9:58 PM
lamstu said...
What an adorable dress! I may have to get this pattern now. As far as sleeve fitting goes, this doesn't look too far off. If you have access to the Threads magazine archive, there are some articles that might help. Good luck
2/19/11 4:26 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Waaaay cute dress! Love your fabric choice too! Nice work!
2/19/11 10:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Other LL014
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 6/1/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5199
photo
Review by suzikabloo... on 3/1/06
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us