SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3559 (Retro '60s Dress (Swell Dress))

7 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:tiger28
photo

 
 
About tiger28
NY
Member since: 1/11/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/11 11:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenTeel said...
I love your dress. The fit looks good. Oh to be young again and able to fit a pattern without tons of adjustments. Do try this with a fabric you will like better. The style really suits you.
2/18/11 12:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look sensational in your dress! Very nice style on you.
2/18/11 1:31 PM
MissyBelle said...
I think the dress material looks awesome even though it put up all that fuss. I say you make some fit adjustments to it and own it. Make the most of it!
2/18/11 2:00 PM
Nessa09 said...
Lovely!
2/18/11 3:04 PM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you for your review. Your dress looks lovely on you and the fabric is beautiful. I have this pattern in my stash, but chose to make another 1960's pattern first. After seeing your dress, I'm ready to try this one too. ( not that it's going to suit me as well as it suits you as I'm a Size 16!)
2/18/11 3:52 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress! Looks great on you
2/18/11 4:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great dress in a style that suits you - definitely worth making again.
2/18/11 4:48 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love the style and fit! Looks great. Definitely give it another try.
2/18/11 5:20 PM
Ecrulace said...
this is really pretty - reminds of the style of dress I used to sew in thr 1970's and I love the style and fabric!
2/18/11 6:19 PM
Amberlove said...
It's gorgeous and really flattering on you!
2/18/11 9:58 PM
lamstu said...
What an adorable dress! I may have to get this pattern now. As far as sleeve fitting goes, this doesn't look too far off. If you have access to the Threads magazine archive, there are some articles that might help. Good luck
2/19/11 4:26 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Waaaay cute dress! Love your fabric choice too! Nice work!
2/19/11 10:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Past Patterns 002

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3956

photo
by: Byrdie

Review