SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3559 (Retro '60s Dress (Swell Dress))

7 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:tiger28
photo

 
 
About tiger28
NY
Member since: 1/11/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/11 11:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
Waaaay cute dress! Love your fabric choice too! Nice work!
2/19/11 10:10 AM
lamstu said...
What an adorable dress! I may have to get this pattern now. As far as sleeve fitting goes, this doesn't look too far off. If you have access to the Threads magazine archive, there are some articles that might help. Good luck
2/19/11 4:26 AM
Amberlove said...
It's gorgeous and really flattering on you!
2/18/11 9:58 PM
Ecrulace said...
this is really pretty - reminds of the style of dress I used to sew in thr 1970's and I love the style and fabric!
2/18/11 6:19 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love the style and fit! Looks great. Definitely give it another try.
2/18/11 5:20 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great dress in a style that suits you - definitely worth making again.
2/18/11 4:48 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress! Looks great on you
2/18/11 4:05 PM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you for your review. Your dress looks lovely on you and the fabric is beautiful. I have this pattern in my stash, but chose to make another 1960's pattern first. After seeing your dress, I'm ready to try this one too. ( not that it's going to suit me as well as it suits you as I'm a Size 16!)
2/18/11 3:52 PM
Nessa09 said...
Lovely!
2/18/11 3:04 PM
MissyBelle said...
I think the dress material looks awesome even though it put up all that fuss. I say you make some fit adjustments to it and own it. Make the most of it!
2/18/11 2:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look sensational in your dress! Very nice style on you.
2/18/11 1:31 PM
KarenTeel said...
I love your dress. The fit looks good. Oh to be young again and able to fit a pattern without tons of adjustments. Do try this with a fabric you will like better. The style really suits you.
2/18/11 12:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-110

photo
by: trudiz

Review
Simplicity 5537

photo
by: KateS

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now