Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8534 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 772 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/11 4:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !! Love the colour and the style suits you beautifully. Great combo with your jacket :)
2/18/11 4:28 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Great idea to do the rolled hem. Looks nice.
2/18/11 5:20 PM
Ecrulace said...
It's beautiful and suits you so well -great match to the jacket too!
2/18/11 6:16 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your rolled hem is impeccable -- Thanks for the closeup, even if it is the wrong color. (My photos do that too.) Your treatment is a great improvement over the unfinished look. The kimono sleeve seems to be making a big comeback.
2/18/11 8:38 PM
beesnbutter said...
I love the this on you- especially the color!!!
2/18/11 8:53 PM
dingyadi said...
Very cute top!
2/19/11 9:23 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Love the mustard color of this top! I need more tops! Congrats on your first star!
2/19/11 10:04 AM
Christas said...
I almost bought this pattern at the last pattern sale. After seeing yours I REALLY wish I had! Yours looks so nice. Your contrasting rolled hem is awesome and adds such a pretty detail.
2/19/11 10:09 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty top! You look great in it especially the cocoa mustard fabric with your coloring.
2/19/11 10:45 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice finishing off of the collar tie. I've been there with damage control.
2/19/11 11:43 AM
MNBarb said...
It's all in the details and yours are perfect. This is such a nice shape for you.
2/19/11 12:01 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice top! I love your finishing on the edge of the neckline & especially the beautiful mustard colored fabric!
2/20/11 5:33 AM
LynneMR said...
I love your top - I've got the same pattern but haven't made it yet. I love your finish - so neat.
3/13/11 9:26 PM
sewinglouisa said...
Cute top, and love the jacket with it to.
10/20/11 3:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Colette Patterns 1014 Negroni
photo
Review by soupdragon on 1/3/12
Read Review

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-126 Top
photo
Review by LauraLo on 10/1/08
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us