Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7949 (MISSES' GLOVES) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 400 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo
Friend of PR
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/11 2:07 AM
Last Updated:2/19/11 2:12 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Your gloves look lovely and the red is such a great accessory color.
2/19/11 3:06 AM
craftinginmycave2 said...
Wow, these look great!
2/19/11 3:43 AM
FloraNature said...
Great looking gloves! Thanks for pointing out the sizing issues.
2/19/11 5:22 AM
Ecrulace said...
Really neat - your workmanship is excellent
2/19/11 7:36 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Wow...what a great use of an old suede skirt. I must remember to try this. I took a glove making class at Vogue Fabrics once...there is even a special old-time that was used for gloves...I'm not sure where you get it now but there has to be an online source because we had this fabric in class. Glove-making is a great skill and they make wonderful gifts!
2/19/11 8:41 AM
otterine said...
What beautiful gloves (and an excellent job of styling your photo of them)! :] I've looked at this pattern over and over and thought....maybe someday.
2/19/11 9:45 AM
GodsgirlT said...
OMGoodness...LOVE these!
2/19/11 9:56 AM
annie11 said...
Those are really stunning on you! I don't know if I would have the patience, but I sure like how yours turned out and love the red.
2/19/11 10:11 AM
Woolygal said...
I am constantly in awe of the beautiful items you gals make. These are fabulous.
2/20/11 6:59 AM
SewWil said...
Fabulous looking gloves!
2/20/11 11:52 AM
Scheri said...
Great review. Have this pattern in my stash. Wanted to give these a try someday but now I will be careful to watch sizes. Thank you
2/21/11 11:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Pillows
photo
Review by mClones on 4/22/05
Read Review

Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5877 Pajama Shorts
photo
Review by SunnyQ on 10/7/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us