SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7949 (MISSES' GLOVES)

5 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/11 2:07 AM
Last Updated:2/19/11 2:12 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Great review. Have this pattern in my stash. Wanted to give these a try someday but now I will be careful to watch sizes. Thank you
2/21/11 11:46 PM
SewWil said...
Fabulous looking gloves!
2/20/11 11:52 AM
Woolygal said...
I am constantly in awe of the beautiful items you gals make. These are fabulous.
2/20/11 6:59 AM
annie11 said...
Those are really stunning on you! I don't know if I would have the patience, but I sure like how yours turned out and love the red.
2/19/11 10:11 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
OMGoodness...LOVE these!
2/19/11 9:56 AM
otterine said...
What beautiful gloves (and an excellent job of styling your photo of them)! :] I've looked at this pattern over and over and thought....maybe someday.
2/19/11 9:45 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Wow...what a great use of an old suede skirt. I must remember to try this. I took a glove making class at Vogue Fabrics once...there is even a special old-time that was used for gloves...I'm not sure where you get it now but there has to be an online source because we had this fabric in class. Glove-making is a great skill and they make wonderful gifts!
2/19/11 8:41 AM
Ecrulace said...
Really neat - your workmanship is excellent
2/19/11 7:36 AM
FloraNature said...
Great looking gloves! Thanks for pointing out the sizing issues.
2/19/11 5:22 AM
craftinginmycave2 said...
Wow, these look great!
2/19/11 3:43 AM
Athene said...
Your gloves look lovely and the red is such a great accessory color.
2/19/11 3:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6236

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review

Pattern

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

More Info
Simplicity 2305

photo
by: EmilyMT

Review