SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7949 (MISSES' GLOVES)

5 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/11 2:07 AM
Last Updated:2/19/11 2:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Great review. Have this pattern in my stash. Wanted to give these a try someday but now I will be careful to watch sizes. Thank you
2/21/11 11:46 PM
SewWil said...
Fabulous looking gloves!
2/20/11 11:52 AM
Woolygal said...
I am constantly in awe of the beautiful items you gals make. These are fabulous.
2/20/11 6:59 AM
annie11 said...
Those are really stunning on you! I don't know if I would have the patience, but I sure like how yours turned out and love the red.
2/19/11 10:11 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
OMGoodness...LOVE these!
2/19/11 9:56 AM
otterine said...
What beautiful gloves (and an excellent job of styling your photo of them)! :] I've looked at this pattern over and over and thought....maybe someday.
2/19/11 9:45 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Wow...what a great use of an old suede skirt. I must remember to try this. I took a glove making class at Vogue Fabrics once...there is even a special old-time that was used for gloves...I'm not sure where you get it now but there has to be an online source because we had this fabric in class. Glove-making is a great skill and they make wonderful gifts!
2/19/11 8:41 AM
Ecrulace said...
Really neat - your workmanship is excellent
2/19/11 7:36 AM
FloraNature said...
Great looking gloves! Thanks for pointing out the sizing issues.
2/19/11 5:22 AM
craftinginmycave2 said...
Wow, these look great!
2/19/11 3:43 AM
Athene said...
Your gloves look lovely and the red is such a great accessory color.
2/19/11 3:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
McCall's 6083

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info