SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7949 (MISSES' GLOVES)

5 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/11 2:07 AM
Last Updated:2/19/11 2:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said... (2/21/11 11:46 PM) Reply
Great review. Have this pattern in my stash. Wanted to give these a try someday but now I will be careful to watch sizes. Thank you
SewWil said... (2/20/11 11:52 AM) Reply
Fabulous looking gloves!
Woolygal said... (2/20/11 6:59 AM) Reply
I am constantly in awe of the beautiful items you gals make. These are fabulous.
annie11 said... (2/19/11 10:11 AM) Reply
Those are really stunning on you! I don't know if I would have the patience, but I sure like how yours turned out and love the red.
VirginiasDghter said... (2/19/11 9:56 AM) Reply
OMGoodness...LOVE these!
otterine said... (2/19/11 9:45 AM) Reply
What beautiful gloves (and an excellent job of styling your photo of them)! :] I've looked at this pattern over and over and thought....maybe someday.
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said... (2/19/11 8:41 AM) Reply
Wow...what a great use of an old suede skirt. I must remember to try this. I took a glove making class at Vogue Fabrics once...there is even a special old-time that was used for gloves...I'm not sure where you get it now but there has to be an online source because we had this fabric in class. Glove-making is a great skill and they make wonderful gifts!
Ecrulace said... (2/19/11 7:36 AM) Reply
Really neat - your workmanship is excellent
FloraNature said... (2/19/11 5:22 AM) Reply
Great looking gloves! Thanks for pointing out the sizing issues.
craftinginmycave2 said... (2/19/11 3:43 AM) Reply
Wow, these look great!
Athene said... (2/19/11 3:06 AM) Reply
Your gloves look lovely and the red is such a great accessory color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
By Hand London Georgia Dress

photo
by: soelimano

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details