SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7949 (MISSES' GLOVES)

5 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/11 2:07 AM
Last Updated:2/19/11 2:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said... (2/21/11 11:46 PM) Reply
Great review. Have this pattern in my stash. Wanted to give these a try someday but now I will be careful to watch sizes. Thank you
SewWil said... (2/20/11 11:52 AM) Reply
Fabulous looking gloves!
Woolygal said... (2/20/11 6:59 AM) Reply
I am constantly in awe of the beautiful items you gals make. These are fabulous.
annie11 said... (2/19/11 10:11 AM) Reply
Those are really stunning on you! I don't know if I would have the patience, but I sure like how yours turned out and love the red.
VirginiasDghter said... (2/19/11 9:56 AM) Reply
OMGoodness...LOVE these!
otterine said... (2/19/11 9:45 AM) Reply
What beautiful gloves (and an excellent job of styling your photo of them)! :] I've looked at this pattern over and over and thought....maybe someday.
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said... (2/19/11 8:41 AM) Reply
Wow...what a great use of an old suede skirt. I must remember to try this. I took a glove making class at Vogue Fabrics once...there is even a special old-time that was used for gloves...I'm not sure where you get it now but there has to be an online source because we had this fabric in class. Glove-making is a great skill and they make wonderful gifts!
Ecrulace said... (2/19/11 7:36 AM) Reply
Really neat - your workmanship is excellent
FloraNature said... (2/19/11 5:22 AM) Reply
Great looking gloves! Thanks for pointing out the sizing issues.
craftinginmycave2 said... (2/19/11 3:43 AM) Reply
Wow, these look great!
Athene said... (2/19/11 3:06 AM) Reply
Your gloves look lovely and the red is such a great accessory color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6796

photo
by: 2minimom

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details