Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Hibiscus Shirt (Hibiscus Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 473 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/11 9:25 AM
Last Updated:2/19/11 9:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a FUN, upbeat Review, Peggy!! Neat shirt!! (Looks like something I'd "end up with" by making just a "few" mistakes on a project :/). Enjoy wearing it--the comfort and the compliments will abound ;)
2/19/11 9:53 AM
sewtime said...
What a cute shirt, great style!!
2/19/11 9:54 AM
Re Becca said...
Love it! That is so cool! I love the hem and the sleeves, very stylish without being over the top. As for the 3 machines, it sounds like you have the work split up very well. Maybe i should move one of mine for a bit of a workout ;-)
2/19/11 10:13 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty shirt, especially with the play on stripes.
2/19/11 10:17 AM
PegL said...
Really shirt cute! Love your cute smile in the pic too!
2/19/11 10:25 AM
Catbird said...
Peggy, I love it! And look at you standing there beaming, surrounded by beautiful fabric!! No wonder you got lots of compliments from the customers. They might convince you to run a few classes yet! I love how the stripes work with this pattern. You did a fantastic job and it looks great on you.
2/19/11 2:51 PM
Christas said...
The smile on your face is so big that it's hard to see your new blouse! Just kidding! You're working in the fabric store to be near the fabric, right? Of course it's not to make extra money! I am sure your stash is going to be growing in beauty and size. Great review and I am so glad to see you sewing and looking so pretty and happy! And..... of course you got compliments at the quilt store! :-)
2/19/11 4:48 PM
Annette1 said...
CUTE top, Peggy! I really like the way the stripes play against each other. CONGRATULATIONS on your first day at the quilt shop, too. Have you already spent your first paycheck? Heh-heh-heh. :o) You SHOULD teach a class on this. I bet they'd love it, and you could make your next one while teaching.
2/19/11 6:06 PM
mm said...
I love this pattern. Your shirt shows off the design beautifully and is very well sewn. What a great way to start your new job.
2/19/11 7:07 PM
JDpenelope said...
Looks like you made the most of this unique pattern. Very nice.
2/20/11 8:46 AM
carolynw said...
Hi Peggy - I love your shirt - think the stripes really show off all the details. Have been on and off about this pattern - you are moving me to "on". You are brave workign in a quilt shop _ I could in my local one but know I probably would never bring home a dime. Should wear a "will work for fabric" sign around my neck!!
2/20/11 10:25 AM
BettyMike said...
Nice looking top Peggy. I really love that sleeve inset. Lucky quilt shop having you work there.
2/20/11 10:40 AM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous marriage of fabric and pattern. This is a SW pattern that I don't own (yet). Your review has inspired me. It's going on my wish list. Thanks!
2/20/11 1:13 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I have now made this shirt three times: 'an all time favorite. Your version with the stripes is lovely and original: I love it. Whenever I wear one of the ones I've made, , compliments are heard. A truly wonderful pattern by Sewing Workshop.
2/20/11 8:10 PM
blue mooney said...
So cool to see this made! Love seeing it modeled in your new workplace. Could you be persuaded to teach any other classes? Can't wait for your PRO blog.
2/21/11 3:16 PM
Karendee said...
Peggy, this shirt is just beautiful. It is just one of my favorite patterns, and you certainly "did the pattern justice." I'd definitely make that style again.
3/5/11 1:22 PM
JETrinity said...
Very nice job on your shirt with all the stripes. I really love it.
3/13/11 1:47 PM
JETrinity said...
Why do I double click.
3/13/11 1:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Self Drafted Pattern 277-1001
photo
Review by Darla in P... on 9/17/04
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A Light Cowl Top
photo
Review by vchan38 on 1/1/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4636 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4636 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us