SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hibiscus Shirt (Hibiscus Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/11 9:25 AM
Last Updated:2/19/11 9:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a FUN, upbeat Review, Peggy!! Neat shirt!! (Looks like something I'd "end up with" by making just a "few" mistakes on a project :/). Enjoy wearing it--the comfort and the compliments will abound ;)
2/19/11 9:53 AM
sewtime said...
What a cute shirt, great style!!
2/19/11 9:54 AM
Re Becca said...
Love it! That is so cool! I love the hem and the sleeves, very stylish without being over the top. As for the 3 machines, it sounds like you have the work split up very well. Maybe i should move one of mine for a bit of a workout ;-)
2/19/11 10:13 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty shirt, especially with the play on stripes.
2/19/11 10:17 AM
PegL said...
Really shirt cute! Love your cute smile in the pic too!
2/19/11 10:25 AM
Catbird said...
Peggy, I love it! And look at you standing there beaming, surrounded by beautiful fabric!! No wonder you got lots of compliments from the customers. They might convince you to run a few classes yet! I love how the stripes work with this pattern. You did a fantastic job and it looks great on you.
2/19/11 2:51 PM
Christas said...
The smile on your face is so big that it's hard to see your new blouse! Just kidding! You're working in the fabric store to be near the fabric, right? Of course it's not to make extra money! I am sure your stash is going to be growing in beauty and size. Great review and I am so glad to see you sewing and looking so pretty and happy! And..... of course you got compliments at the quilt store! :-)
2/19/11 4:48 PM
Annette1 said...
CUTE top, Peggy! I really like the way the stripes play against each other. CONGRATULATIONS on your first day at the quilt shop, too. Have you already spent your first paycheck? Heh-heh-heh. :o) You SHOULD teach a class on this. I bet they'd love it, and you could make your next one while teaching.
2/19/11 6:06 PM
mm said...
I love this pattern. Your shirt shows off the design beautifully and is very well sewn. What a great way to start your new job.
2/19/11 7:07 PM
JDpenelope said...
Looks like you made the most of this unique pattern. Very nice.
2/20/11 8:46 AM
carolynw said...
Hi Peggy - I love your shirt - think the stripes really show off all the details. Have been on and off about this pattern - you are moving me to "on". You are brave workign in a quilt shop _ I could in my local one but know I probably would never bring home a dime. Should wear a "will work for fabric" sign around my neck!!
2/20/11 10:25 AM
BettyMike said...
Nice looking top Peggy. I really love that sleeve inset. Lucky quilt shop having you work there.
2/20/11 10:40 AM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous marriage of fabric and pattern. This is a SW pattern that I don't own (yet). Your review has inspired me. It's going on my wish list. Thanks!
2/20/11 1:13 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I have now made this shirt three times: 'an all time favorite. Your version with the stripes is lovely and original: I love it. Whenever I wear one of the ones I've made, , compliments are heard. A truly wonderful pattern by Sewing Workshop.
2/20/11 8:10 PM
blue mooney said...
So cool to see this made! Love seeing it modeled in your new workplace. Could you be persuaded to teach any other classes? Can't wait for your PRO blog.
2/21/11 3:16 PM
Karendee said...
Peggy, this shirt is just beautiful. It is just one of my favorite patterns, and you certainly "did the pattern justice." I'd definitely make that style again.
3/5/11 1:22 PM
JETrinity said...
Very nice job on your shirt with all the stripes. I really love it.
3/13/11 1:47 PM
JETrinity said...
Why do I double click.
3/13/11 1:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: AlyssaJS

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3070

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review