SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2360 (Misses' Dresses)

21 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:susysue73
photo

 
 
About susysue73
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/6/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/11 11:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie67 said...
Lovely dress, and gorgeous fabric. Contragulations on your first review.
2/19/11 11:20 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Very cute dress! The fabric caught my eye. I hadn't seen this pattern before. Thank you for the nice review!
2/19/11 12:43 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, your dress is so cute and fits you so well. Hard to believe that you are a "beginner's beginner." Your dress reminds me of the much more expensive Vogue Tracy Reese 1224 pattern and your pattern has many more options. Great job!!
2/19/11 1:57 PM
cleverkitty said...
Fabric makes this dress pop, simple style but the fabric takes it further. I still have to read directions many times to understand some techniques. Well done
2/19/11 3:58 PM
Picnicfan said...
A lovely dress and beautiful fabric.
2/20/11 2:10 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress. Great choice of fabric. I have this pattern in my stash but have not made it yet. Thanks for the review.
2/20/11 11:49 AM
lmb09 said...
Very pretty fabric. This dress looks great on you!
2/20/11 3:59 PM
lamstu said...
The fabric and the pattern are perfect together. The silhouette is really flattering! Great job for a "beginner."
2/20/11 6:41 PM
JETrinity said...
Lovely dress and congratulations on your first review jumping thru all the hurdles to get this written up.
3/13/11 1:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6282

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5890

photo
by: Sandi S

Review