SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3843 (Shaped Tops)

3 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/11 11:32 AM
Last Updated:2/20/11 11:40 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dorothyn said...
Great review and great job on your top. I love the way the fabric shading highlights the seamlines of the pattern. I want to give this one a try too!
1/2/12 9:30 PM
tholtz said...
Thank you for your review, I just picked up this pattern yesterday and was wondering if anyone had tried it. Looking forward to it!
3/27/11 7:11 PM
kellyt said...
The fabric makes that top look really cool! Nice job.
2/23/11 11:08 PM
Kayseri said...
I love the use of vertical graduated colour. It makes a good top into a great one.
2/21/11 11:38 PM
Raye Ann said...
I agree that your fabric really made this top! Makes me want the pattern:)
2/21/11 12:30 PM
becca a said...
I love this top! The gradations of color show off the seaming really well.
2/20/11 11:45 PM
rutaliet said...
Reply to MNBarb - the jersey has a fair amount of stretch, as much as specified on the pattern envelope (35%). Since I cut down a size, the stretch is really needed.
2/20/11 5:46 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the shape and intesting seam detail of this top. Is your fabric stretch jersey or just jersey. It looks like is has nice recovery and is perfect for this pattern. Hmm, KS is on sale at Hancock's soon.
2/20/11 4:09 PM
ALY said...
Great combination of pattern and fabric.
2/20/11 3:16 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! What a pretty top!
2/20/11 3:09 PM
Elona said...
What an intriguing top! I love the way the fabric's pattern shifts with the different design elements. Bet you get a lot of comments like, 'Where did you get that top??"
2/20/11 1:38 PM
sewbehind said...
Great top in an interesting fabric. I do like the seaming on this top and it looks great on you.
2/20/11 12:03 PM
Laurasews said...
Love it! I have to get this pattern. Your fabric does make it very interesting.
2/20/11 11:49 AM
Knitters Delight said...
What a great top. The design and fabric choice make it really interesting.
2/20/11 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6924

photo
by: junethstar

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info