Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3843 (Shaped Tops) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 486 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/11 11:32 AM
Last Updated:2/20/11 11:40 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
What a great top. The design and fabric choice make it really interesting.
2/20/11 11:48 AM
Laurasews said...
Love it! I have to get this pattern. Your fabric does make it very interesting.
2/20/11 11:49 AM
sewbehind said...
Great top in an interesting fabric. I do like the seaming on this top and it looks great on you.
2/20/11 12:03 PM
Elona said...
What an intriguing top! I love the way the fabric's pattern shifts with the different design elements. Bet you get a lot of comments like, 'Where did you get that top??"
2/20/11 1:38 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! What a pretty top!
2/20/11 3:09 PM
ALY said...
Great combination of pattern and fabric.
2/20/11 3:16 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the shape and intesting seam detail of this top. Is your fabric stretch jersey or just jersey. It looks like is has nice recovery and is perfect for this pattern. Hmm, KS is on sale at Hancock's soon.
2/20/11 4:09 PM
rutaliet said...
Reply to MNBarb - the jersey has a fair amount of stretch, as much as specified on the pattern envelope (35%). Since I cut down a size, the stretch is really needed.
2/20/11 5:46 PM
becca a said...
I love this top! The gradations of color show off the seaming really well.
2/20/11 11:45 PM
Raye Ann said...
I agree that your fabric really made this top! Makes me want the pattern:)
2/21/11 12:30 PM
Kayseri said...
I love the use of vertical graduated colour. It makes a good top into a great one.
2/21/11 11:38 PM
kellyt said...
The fabric makes that top look really cool! Nice job.
2/23/11 11:08 PM
tholtz said...
Thank you for your review, I just picked up this pattern yesterday and was wondering if anyone had tried it. Looking forward to it!
3/27/11 7:11 PM
dorothyn said...
Great review and great job on your top. I love the way the fabric shading highlights the seamlines of the pattern. I want to give this one a try too!
1/2/12 9:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-106B Trendy Top
photo
Review by Natasha B on 6/27/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3962 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3962 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3723 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 3723 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6895 Misses Tops
photo
Review by goosegreen on 12/26/11
Read Review

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us