SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3843 (Shaped Tops)

3 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/11 11:32 AM
Last Updated:2/20/11 11:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
What a great top. The design and fabric choice make it really interesting.
2/20/11 11:48 AM
Laurasews said...
Love it! I have to get this pattern. Your fabric does make it very interesting.
2/20/11 11:49 AM
sewbehind said...
Great top in an interesting fabric. I do like the seaming on this top and it looks great on you.
2/20/11 12:03 PM
Elona said...
What an intriguing top! I love the way the fabric's pattern shifts with the different design elements. Bet you get a lot of comments like, 'Where did you get that top??"
2/20/11 1:38 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! What a pretty top!
2/20/11 3:09 PM
ALY said...
Great combination of pattern and fabric.
2/20/11 3:16 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the shape and intesting seam detail of this top. Is your fabric stretch jersey or just jersey. It looks like is has nice recovery and is perfect for this pattern. Hmm, KS is on sale at Hancock's soon.
2/20/11 4:09 PM
rutaliet said...
Reply to MNBarb - the jersey has a fair amount of stretch, as much as specified on the pattern envelope (35%). Since I cut down a size, the stretch is really needed.
2/20/11 5:46 PM
becca a said...
I love this top! The gradations of color show off the seaming really well.
2/20/11 11:45 PM
Raye Ann said...
I agree that your fabric really made this top! Makes me want the pattern:)
2/21/11 12:30 PM
Kayseri said...
I love the use of vertical graduated colour. It makes a good top into a great one.
2/21/11 11:38 PM
kellyt said...
The fabric makes that top look really cool! Nice job.
2/23/11 11:08 PM
tholtz said...
Thank you for your review, I just picked up this pattern yesterday and was wondering if anyone had tried it. Looking forward to it!
3/27/11 7:11 PM
dorothyn said...
Great review and great job on your top. I love the way the fabric shading highlights the seamlines of the pattern. I want to give this one a try too!
1/2/12 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now