SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2010-09 (Katherine Striped Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/11 4:20 PM
Last Updated:2/20/11 4:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said...
For ordering - Sewzanne's Fabrics carries back Otto issues, or you can contact Ottobre Designs directly. There might be other online fabric shops that carry them, but I don't know which ones they are.
2/23/11 3:51 AM
o3b said...
I love your tops. I can see the results of your other pasttime love - fitness. You look fabulous in both of them. Did you do an alternate neckline shape on the floral one?
2/23/11 3:50 AM
FloraNature said...
This is such a pretty top!
2/21/11 4:28 PM
gaylee1949 said...
I love this, but I don't subscribe. Can someone please give me some advice on obtaining the pattern? Thx. Gail D.
2/21/11 3:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Great tops! Both are so nice with the sleeve detail and look wonderful on you. It's understandable that these bring you "happiness"!
2/21/11 10:48 AM
Christas said...
Both of your tops are SO nice!!! You did a beautiful job on them, and the fit couldn't be any better! :-)
2/21/11 3:27 AM
sewing for fun said...
I really like your tops! How long did the sleeves take to do?
2/21/11 0:29 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute top. Those sleeves are amazing!
2/21/11 0:06 AM
treefrog said...
Love the ruffles. It really adds that touch of class. So beautifully done.
2/20/11 7:02 PM
Lilibet said...
Both tops look lovely on you. Beautiful fit and very flatterning.
2/20/11 6:09 PM
Izzie said...
Really cute and flattering on you! I like that the print version looks completely different. Thanks for the tip about the length.
2/20/11 5:47 PM
Dee2 said...
Such a cute top! I love the sleeves--your sewing is beautiful. I recently got my first issue of Ottobre & will have to add this to my wish list. Great blog too!
2/20/11 5:17 PM
velosewer said...
This such a gorgeous top. I love the detailing and how it looks on you.
2/20/11 5:05 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I love it!!!! Watch out....I bet it will get stolen before you know it. Just too cute! Wish I had the magazine, not sure where you can buy them in the states? Perfect fit on you just love everything about it ;-)
2/20/11 4:59 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW..nice job on your tops. nice blog as well. Added you to my blog list. The sleeves on this are done so nicely. I will have to pull out my mag and take a look - pretty much too young for me though. :) Maybe for my DD it would be just right.
2/20/11 4:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info