Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2010-09 (Katherine Striped Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 270 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/11 4:20 PM
Last Updated:2/20/11 4:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
WOW..nice job on your tops. nice blog as well. Added you to my blog list. The sleeves on this are done so nicely. I will have to pull out my mag and take a look - pretty much too young for me though. :) Maybe for my DD it would be just right.
2/20/11 4:29 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I love it!!!! Watch out....I bet it will get stolen before you know it. Just too cute! Wish I had the magazine, not sure where you can buy them in the states? Perfect fit on you just love everything about it ;-)
2/20/11 4:59 PM
velosewer said...
This such a gorgeous top. I love the detailing and how it looks on you.
2/20/11 5:05 PM
Dee2 said...
Such a cute top! I love the sleeves--your sewing is beautiful. I recently got my first issue of Ottobre & will have to add this to my wish list. Great blog too!
2/20/11 5:17 PM
Izzie said...
Really cute and flattering on you! I like that the print version looks completely different. Thanks for the tip about the length.
2/20/11 5:47 PM
Lilibet said...
Both tops look lovely on you. Beautiful fit and very flatterning.
2/20/11 6:09 PM
treefrog said...
Love the ruffles. It really adds that touch of class. So beautifully done.
2/20/11 7:02 PM
SewWil said...
Very cute top. Those sleeves are amazing!
2/21/11 0:06 AM
sewing for fun said...
I really like your tops! How long did the sleeves take to do?
2/21/11 0:29 AM
Christas said...
Both of your tops are SO nice!!! You did a beautiful job on them, and the fit couldn't be any better! :-)
2/21/11 3:27 AM
Barbara V said...
Great tops! Both are so nice with the sleeve detail and look wonderful on you. It's understandable that these bring you "happiness"!
2/21/11 10:48 AM
gaylee1949 said...
I love this, but I don't subscribe. Can someone please give me some advice on obtaining the pattern? Thx. Gail D.
2/21/11 3:15 PM
FloraNature said...
This is such a pretty top!
2/21/11 4:28 PM
o3b said...
I love your tops. I can see the results of your other pasttime love - fitness. You look fabulous in both of them. Did you do an alternate neckline shape on the floral one?
2/23/11 3:50 AM
o3b said...
For ordering - Sewzanne's Fabrics carries back Otto issues, or you can contact Ottobre Designs directly. There might be other online fabric shops that carry them, but I don't know which ones they are.
2/23/11 3:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4225
photo
Review by Vineta77 on 2/10/10
Read Review

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4889
photo
Review by tanny76 on 1/6/10
Read Review

Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us