SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2010-09 (Katherine Striped Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/11 4:20 PM
Last Updated:2/20/11 4:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said...
For ordering - Sewzanne's Fabrics carries back Otto issues, or you can contact Ottobre Designs directly. There might be other online fabric shops that carry them, but I don't know which ones they are.
2/23/11 3:51 AM
o3b said...
I love your tops. I can see the results of your other pasttime love - fitness. You look fabulous in both of them. Did you do an alternate neckline shape on the floral one?
2/23/11 3:50 AM
FloraNature said...
This is such a pretty top!
2/21/11 4:28 PM
gaylee1949 said...
I love this, but I don't subscribe. Can someone please give me some advice on obtaining the pattern? Thx. Gail D.
2/21/11 3:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Great tops! Both are so nice with the sleeve detail and look wonderful on you. It's understandable that these bring you "happiness"!
2/21/11 10:48 AM
Christas said...
Both of your tops are SO nice!!! You did a beautiful job on them, and the fit couldn't be any better! :-)
2/21/11 3:27 AM
sewing for fun said...
I really like your tops! How long did the sleeves take to do?
2/21/11 0:29 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute top. Those sleeves are amazing!
2/21/11 0:06 AM
treefrog said...
Love the ruffles. It really adds that touch of class. So beautifully done.
2/20/11 7:02 PM
Lilibet said...
Both tops look lovely on you. Beautiful fit and very flatterning.
2/20/11 6:09 PM
Izzie said...
Really cute and flattering on you! I like that the print version looks completely different. Thanks for the tip about the length.
2/20/11 5:47 PM
Dee2 said...
Such a cute top! I love the sleeves--your sewing is beautiful. I recently got my first issue of Ottobre & will have to add this to my wish list. Great blog too!
2/20/11 5:17 PM
velosewer said...
This such a gorgeous top. I love the detailing and how it looks on you.
2/20/11 5:05 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I love it!!!! Watch out....I bet it will get stolen before you know it. Just too cute! Wish I had the magazine, not sure where you can buy them in the states? Perfect fit on you just love everything about it ;-)
2/20/11 4:59 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW..nice job on your tops. nice blog as well. Added you to my blog list. The sleeves on this are done so nicely. I will have to pull out my mag and take a look - pretty much too young for me though. :) Maybe for my DD it would be just right.
2/20/11 4:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 3588

photo
by: Jennifer s...

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now