SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or gathered foldover)

47 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/11 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Thanks for the info RE bust size and the ruching! Still looks pretty though and the fabric is very pretty. Sorry you didn't love it, but it looks good.
2/20/11 10:21 PM
Barbara V said...
It is beautiful fabric and looks nice on you. Perhaps in time it will stretch or relax into shape.
2/20/11 10:36 PM
sewtime said...
You have great style!!!
2/20/11 11:11 PM
DorothyK said...
I love the fabric. It still looks good, but I definitely think certain Jalie patterns are better for some people than others. The trick is to find the right one.
2/21/11 2:43 AM
JDpenelope said...
Surprising about the drag lines, since other Jalie's fit you without a fba. I need to sew some of those patterns up and not this one. Except for that drag line (which many non-sewers wouldn't even notice), it looks very good to me.
2/21/11 8:30 AM
Annette1 said...
Did somebody say full-busted? I guess I can forget this one. :o) I think yours looks great though, as the print camouflages any unwanted pulling.
2/21/11 5:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: lucylal

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now