SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Burda 7018 - Denim Jacket.">Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or gathered foldover)

49 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 393 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/11 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (2/21/11 5:57 PM) Reply
Did somebody say full-busted? I guess I can forget this one. :o) I think yours looks great though, as the print camouflages any unwanted pulling.
JDpenelope said... (2/21/11 8:30 AM) Reply
Surprising about the drag lines, since other Jalie's fit you without a fba. I need to sew some of those patterns up and not this one. Except for that drag line (which many non-sewers wouldn't even notice), it looks very good to me.
DorothyK said... (2/21/11 2:43 AM) Reply
I love the fabric. It still looks good, but I definitely think certain Jalie patterns are better for some people than others. The trick is to find the right one.
sewtime said... (2/20/11 11:11 PM) Reply
You have great style!!!
Barbara V said... (2/20/11 10:36 PM) Reply
It is beautiful fabric and looks nice on you. Perhaps in time it will stretch or relax into shape.
Terri A said... (2/20/11 10:21 PM) Reply
Thanks for the info RE bust size and the ruching! Still looks pretty though and the fabric is very pretty. Sorry you didn't love it, but it looks good.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2009-39

photo
by: myisonu

Review
McCall's 5929

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details