SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or gathered foldover)

46 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/11 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Thanks for the info RE bust size and the ruching! Still looks pretty though and the fabric is very pretty. Sorry you didn't love it, but it looks good.
2/20/11 10:21 PM
Barbara V said...
It is beautiful fabric and looks nice on you. Perhaps in time it will stretch or relax into shape.
2/20/11 10:36 PM
sewtime said...
You have great style!!!
2/20/11 11:11 PM
DorothyK said...
I love the fabric. It still looks good, but I definitely think certain Jalie patterns are better for some people than others. The trick is to find the right one.
2/21/11 2:43 AM
JDpenelope said...
Surprising about the drag lines, since other Jalie's fit you without a fba. I need to sew some of those patterns up and not this one. Except for that drag line (which many non-sewers wouldn't even notice), it looks very good to me.
2/21/11 8:30 AM
Annette1 said...
Did somebody say full-busted? I guess I can forget this one. :o) I think yours looks great though, as the print camouflages any unwanted pulling.
2/21/11 5:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 1389

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Vogue Patterns 8821

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now