SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

100 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/20/11 9:23 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Roary said...
And did you make the skirt as well? I love the whole look.
3/1/11 1:57 PM
Annette1 said...
You know, the only difference between you and me is that I look at a pattern and say, "OOOOO, I have to have that," and you look at a pattern and actually MAKE it. :o) SUPER CUTE TOP! (And if that is Lady Diana the Cat behind you, she looks like kind of a moose, but maybe it's just the angle. I know I've used that line before, too.) :o))
2/21/11 6:01 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous fit! Looks fabulous on you!
2/21/11 5:14 PM
JDpenelope said...
Another winner. You certainly have any fit issues resolved. (Wish my beautician would do my hair like yours, but she has her own iideas.)
2/21/11 8:26 AM
Knitz said...
Lovely fabric -- very nice!
2/21/11 8:10 AM
UrbanSeamstress said...
Great looking top and a lovely skirt too! Oh, the challenge of finding nice jersey fabrics ... ! if only I could afford the crazily high import duties charged on this end (23% over goods AND shipping!), I would purchase ALL my fabrics from Emma One Sock! :(
2/21/11 3:39 AM
DorothyK said...
Another great fabric, and this time, the perfect pattern. You look great.
2/21/11 2:45 AM
Ann Smith said...
Bonnie, I bought this particular fabric from EmmaOneSock in 2005! LOL. Well seasoned in my stash.
2/20/11 11:46 PM
bonnie said...
Great looking tops... Can you tell me where you are finding such cute rayon fabrics?
2/20/11 11:42 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I like the outfit a lot.
2/20/11 11:21 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top, this is one of my favorite patterns.
2/20/11 11:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Terrific looking scarf-collar top with lovely fabric. Is that Diana cat behind you? She looks friendlier now.
2/20/11 10:45 PM
Terri A said...
This is just beautiful! Love it!
2/20/11 10:19 PM
MNBarb said...
I just finished cutting this pattern. I hope my top is as successful as yours.
2/20/11 9:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: PattyE

Review
New Look 6525

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now