SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5524 (Misses' Tunic and Neck Ring)

Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/11 11:43 PM
Last Updated:1/23/12 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
you really made a fabulous top looking so different from the other one, they both have their place in your wardrobe.
1/24/12 5:39 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow, what a difference with a softer knit. The pockets look fabulous. Cute top!
1/24/12 10:39 AM
DorothyK said...
The new version does look softer and more comfortable than the stripe. Great color, too.
1/24/12 10:14 AM
Annette1 said...
I think you look GREAT in this top, especially with the way you've engineered the stripes. (I just ordered this pattern last night ... was kind of thinking of making it without the bottom part, but we'll see).
2/21/11 6:04 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I think it's quite flattering on you! You make all garments look fabulous -- no doubt about it!
2/21/11 5:19 PM
SewWil said...
Apologies for the double post.
2/21/11 12:22 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Great layering piece. I like the way you used the stripes for this pattern. Add interest. In my opinion it looks great on you. I'm sure you will get a lot of compliments when you wear it.
2/21/11 12:22 PM
carolynw said...
SORRY DOUBLE POST
2/21/11 11:24 AM
carolynw said...
Ann I really do not think this is unflattering in any way - I really like it - the stripes add a lot to the design. It is a looser fit and may take you time to get used to it but please wear it a lot - it looks very fashionable and at the same time comfy.
2/21/11 11:24 AM
Barbara V said...
Well, if you think of it for layering and warmth, this is absolutely fabulous as the comfortable outer layer with generous fit for easy on and off. Nice job on the stripe placement which creates an interesting contrast.
2/21/11 10:18 AM
magoe6217 said...
I think this look has a lot of pizzazz and looks great on you. Running the stripes vertically in the hip area adds a lot of style and is very flattering.
2/21/11 10:17 AM
RLL said...
I really really love this. It looks fun and comfortable.
2/21/11 8:28 AM
JDpenelope said...
Ann -- This is honest feedback -- It looks very good to me, a looser style, so maybe you just aren't used to the look. I happen to love it, and what you did with the stripes.
2/21/11 8:20 AM
DorothyK said...
I don't think it looks boxy. I like it. I like what you did with the stripes. Looks like a top you can get a lot of wear out of.
2/21/11 2:50 AM
no7262 said...
Ann, I really like the look on you, but you might like it better if you used a solid color. Love your style and you hair looks great! Nora :)
2/21/11 0:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2398

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review