SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> J013 (Holiday Hollie Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 137 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/11 11:08 PM
Last Updated:5/30/11 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Batik said... (7/18/11 4:55 PM) Reply
Nice, and well written review. Thanks.
Sew4Fun said... (6/6/11 7:55 PM) Reply
Pretty cardi and super helpful review, thanks!
Catbird said... (6/4/11 8:54 AM) Reply
Isn't it funny how colors (and scents, too) can take you on an instant memory ride? One look at that beautiful magenta and I was back in my childhood. It was a color I loved as a child, but wow ... it's all grown up now! This is so lovely and chic. It's wonderful on you! Thanks for the introduction to an exciting pattern company and for a great reveiw. I'm glad to see you sewing again but miss your littlejazzbird name! :-)
JulieR said... (6/2/11 5:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I was annoyed when my pattern came. I normally do a sway back, forward and sloping shoulder and a full bust adjustment, most of those aren't possible because of the single body piece design.
DorothyK said... (5/31/11 9:38 PM) Reply
Beautiful cardi. Thanks for introducing me to this new pattern company. Your comments will be very helpful for anyone attempting to make this pattern.
Mahler said... (5/31/11 11:51 AM) Reply
Belle comme une fleur. Je prends le temps de lire ta critique apres le boulot.. Humm lovely on you. Simple efficient look. BTW I like your jeans. Don't telle me you made them. Neat colour and so lovely on you. Bravo madame !
carolynw said... (5/31/11 9:05 AM) Reply
It's gorgeous - I love the colour and it looks fantastic on you. Your usual good work shows. Must check out this pattern line!
Elke said... (5/31/11 7:21 AM) Reply
Very pretty cardigan...looks fabulous on you!
FreyaStark said... (5/31/11 5:46 AM) Reply
A gorgeous cardie, especially in that colour. You've styled it beautifully, too. Thanks for a useful review.
GayMcDonell said... (5/31/11 0:12 AM) Reply
Excellent review - I know what you mean about their instructions - but hopefully they will develop them to be little more user friendly. Beautiful fabric - and I love your necklace!
mm said... (5/30/11 11:44 PM) Reply
Love the colour. The cardigan looks good on you
wsm2408 said... (5/30/11 11:36 PM) Reply
Great review. Thanks for all the detail. Your cardigan looks very pretty.and the colour suits you well.
margk said... (5/30/11 11:26 PM) Reply
Thanks for this great review. Your cardi looks wonderful!
Aixoise said... (5/30/11 11:26 PM) Reply
It's a beauty! Your fabric choice seems perfect; thanks for the suggestions. Love the fit and style on you.
Christas said... (5/30/11 11:22 PM) Reply
Very pretty cardigan. Excellent review, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details