SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> J013 (Holiday Hollie Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/11 11:08 PM
Last Updated:5/30/11 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty cardigan. Excellent review, too!
5/30/11 11:22 PM
Aixoise said...
It's a beauty! Your fabric choice seems perfect; thanks for the suggestions. Love the fit and style on you.
5/30/11 11:26 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this great review. Your cardi looks wonderful!
5/30/11 11:26 PM
wsm2408 said...
Great review. Thanks for all the detail. Your cardigan looks very pretty.and the colour suits you well.
5/30/11 11:36 PM
mm said...
Love the colour. The cardigan looks good on you
5/30/11 11:44 PM
GayMcDonell said...
Excellent review - I know what you mean about their instructions - but hopefully they will develop them to be little more user friendly. Beautiful fabric - and I love your necklace!
5/31/11 0:12 AM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous cardie, especially in that colour. You've styled it beautifully, too. Thanks for a useful review.
5/31/11 5:46 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty cardigan...looks fabulous on you!
5/31/11 7:21 AM
carolynw said...
It's gorgeous - I love the colour and it looks fantastic on you. Your usual good work shows. Must check out this pattern line!
5/31/11 9:05 AM
Mahler said...
Belle comme une fleur. Je prends le temps de lire ta critique apres le boulot.. Humm lovely on you. Simple efficient look. BTW I like your jeans. Don't telle me you made them. Neat colour and so lovely on you. Bravo madame !
5/31/11 11:51 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful cardi. Thanks for introducing me to this new pattern company. Your comments will be very helpful for anyone attempting to make this pattern.
5/31/11 9:38 PM
JulieR said...
Thanks for the review. I was annoyed when my pattern came. I normally do a sway back, forward and sloping shoulder and a full bust adjustment, most of those aren't possible because of the single body piece design.
6/2/11 5:52 AM
Catbird said...
Isn't it funny how colors (and scents, too) can take you on an instant memory ride? One look at that beautiful magenta and I was back in my childhood. It was a color I loved as a child, but wow ... it's all grown up now! This is so lovely and chic. It's wonderful on you! Thanks for the introduction to an exciting pattern company and for a great reveiw. I'm glad to see you sewing again but miss your littlejazzbird name! :-)
6/4/11 8:54 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty cardi and super helpful review, thanks!
6/6/11 7:55 PM
Batik said...
Nice, and well written review. Thanks.
7/18/11 4:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now