Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1232 (misses dress,flower and belt) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 913 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 28 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/11 2:05 PM
Last Updated:2/21/11 2:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewgirl101 said...
Your dress is beautiful. I love it!
2/21/11 2:43 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for the heads up on the construction on this dress. Yours turned out beautifully, and I love the color. I hope you will update when you get the vintage belt done. Very nice work!
2/21/11 2:54 PM
valgal said...
Wow! Lovey dress. Great detailed review.
2/21/11 2:55 PM
Vivienne said...
You look gorgeous in this fabulous dress! And I love your new hair style.
2/21/11 2:58 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!! Looks fabulous on you. Thank you for the detailed review.
2/21/11 3:14 PM
MNBarb said...
No wonder you needed to make a simple knit top after this challenge. You look wonderful in your very detailed dress. This pattern just screams YOU!
2/21/11 3:20 PM
Ecrulace said...
It is so great to see this dress made up! Congratulations - the style suits you very well
2/21/11 3:29 PM
manola6176 said...
This dress is absolutely gorgeaous and the review so useful. I would never have thought that it was so demanding to be made. You look awesome and I much prefer your fabric than the one on the envelop
2/21/11 3:34 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress looks amazing! And it looks really great on you!
2/21/11 3:57 PM
cleverkitty said...
So much detail, love the dress and the color is beautiful.
2/21/11 4:48 PM
Leora said...
It sure was worth the effort, so beautiful!
2/21/11 4:56 PM
solosmocker said...
I love this and it looks wonderful on you! Great review.
2/21/11 5:22 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dress, Ann!
2/21/11 5:27 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! It looks fabulous on you!
2/21/11 6:08 PM
Kat B. said...
Great dress! Thank you for the thorough review!
2/21/11 6:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Here I get to see it finally! Really pretty! One would never guess at all the pattern pieces and steps. You executed them well and have a lovely dress for all your effort. The color looks wonderful on you too.
2/21/11 6:42 PM
beth5646 said...
That dress is beautiful and fits you beautifully. I am so jealous of that picture of your upper back/shoulders. It fits you perfectly. Oh, if I could ever get there. Congratulations...another beauty.
2/21/11 7:05 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wow! Spectacular results! Love the rich color you chose. Great hint about labeling pieces with the painter's tape. Amazing job!
2/21/11 7:20 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This was quite a project. It came out beautiful. Anyone inspired to make this dress will find your review invaluable. And how ice that all that yardage was in your stash. What will you buy to replace it? :-)
2/21/11 7:30 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Holy smokes, this dress is gorgeous! Thanks for the detailed review. You look fantastic!
2/21/11 8:25 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the heads up about the multiple pieces. I had no idea it was so complicated from the photo. The flower is a fun feminine touch.
2/21/11 9:09 PM
Pattern Junkie said...
Great job -- the dress is beautiful! I've had my eye on this, but it sounds like a BIG project!
2/21/11 9:54 PM
kim*brown said...
Very pretty and the color truly suites you!
2/21/11 10:45 PM
Scheryka said...
Thank you for heads up. I just bought this pattern. Your dress is very pretty and the color is cute too. Oh well, I guess I will look at yours until I get the nerves for the many pieces! Great job.
2/21/11 11:15 PM
UrbanSeamstress said...
I've been in love with this pattern from the moment I laid eyes on it and your version only makes me want to make it even more! Excellent job!
2/22/11 2:48 AM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for a thorough and comprehensive review. Your fabric is a gorgeous colour.
2/22/11 3:34 AM
mm said...
What a dress!
2/22/11 6:45 AM
magoe6217 said...
What a beautiful feminine dress, and that shade of blue is wonderful on you. I doubt that I will be making it any time soon in view of all the work, but I'm so glad you did. Great to see it made up.
2/22/11 8:08 AM
Diane333 said...
Striking dress! You look so good...perfect style for you.
2/22/11 9:15 AM
GodsgirlT said...
WOW! This dress looks great! The moment I saw this pattern I thought it was rather interesting. Thanks for such a detailed review. Great work!
2/22/11 11:34 AM
SueV said...
love it!
2/22/11 12:10 PM
Sharon M said...
Oh Ann, it's lovely! Thank you so much for the review. I also have this pattern and haven't decided yet if your review scared or motivated me to stitch this up!
2/23/11 10:43 PM
layla said...
Wow! It's Absolutely Beautiful. Been waiting to see this pattern made up. You are the trail blazer Ann!
3/8/11 8:21 AM
gill1987 said...
HI, I have just got this pattern and I am glad to read your comments. I am thinking I should inerface the front overlay, would you recommend that.
4/26/11 4:45 AM
Ann Smith said...
Gil1987: I would definitely interface that front overlay. So odd that they have everything else interfaced but that piece has to support so much weight from the flounce, it needs it more than most of the other pieces. I had a lot of trouble with it and you can see in the pattern photo, the designer did too.
4/27/11 10:38 AM
sewbarbie said...
This is a truly beautiful dress and it looks like $2000. Thanks for the review, I will keep all your tips in mind when I do mine.
6/4/11 10:13 PM
salsera7 said...
Wow. This dress looks so fab on you. You did a wonderful job!
5/23/12 10:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5190
photo
Review by Sallygirl1 on 10/7/11
Read Review

Vogue 8801 Pattern ( Size 30-32-34-36 )
Vogue 8801 Pattern ( Size 30-32-34-36 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3793 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3793 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1005
photo
Review by twistedang... on 10/23/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us