SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1165 (Misses' Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 759 times 
Reviewed by:ButtonFaith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ButtonFaithstar
NJ USA
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/11 5:41 PM
Last Updated:2/26/11 10:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 35 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hmacski said...
beautiful work and the blouse looks great on you! Helen
2/26/11 5:49 PM
RLL said...
This is very attractive. You did an excellant job!
2/26/11 5:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed - a lovely blouse, and the high standard of finish is most impressive.
2/26/11 6:42 PM
sewtime said...
Wow,you did a fantastic job. Love it.
2/26/11 7:06 PM
cleverkitty said...
this looks so nice on you. I guess it does not matter for the felled seam, what ever is easier. I do love that look, it is nice and clean. The tailor tacks you did oh my gosh, I bet your pleats were PERFECT!!! wake up call for me I need to be more like you, take my time and spend a Sunday on details :)
2/26/11 7:33 PM
Kat B. said...
Nice job! Looks very professional.
2/26/11 9:02 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful blouse and the lines are wonderful. Love the shade blue you used, it looks perfect on you!
2/26/11 9:40 PM
Christas said...
Excellent review! Your blouse is so nice and your sewing is flawless!
2/26/11 10:05 PM
carolynw said...
You have done an amazing job - this shirt is really beautiful. I am in the midst of a shirt making binge and may now try this one - I guess I am going to have to be like you and put my reservations about this pattern aside and go for slow sewing with a lot of patience. I am hoping mine will look as nice as yours
2/26/11 10:28 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful! You really inspired me on this one. The shirt looks fantastic on you - great colour, too. Perfect pleats, lovely finishing. An all-round winner.
2/26/11 10:33 PM
Lizzytish said...
Your blouse is beautiful and you look terrific in it. I have this pattern....as well as feeling intimiated. Your review has encouraged me to give it a go!
2/27/11 0:43 AM
Ann Smith said...
Your shirt looks fantastic! Those tucks are perfect. I'm so glad you persevered.
2/27/11 0:59 AM
PatW said...
I've been holding onto this pattern, too, and am so glad you gave it a good review! I've been afraid to sew it because of previous reviews, but I might have to give it a go. Yours is very nice and looks great on you!
2/27/11 1:04 AM
Mary Ann said...
Wow! That shirt is beautiful on you and you did such a great job. Don't know when I've ever seen so many tailor's tacks in one place, but your attention to detail sure paid off.
2/27/11 1:18 AM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful shirt and I agree with others: it look great on you. Your strict attention to detail really paid off. I too have this pattern in my stash and will have to check for some appropriate fabric. I have wanted to make this shirt but was afraid it would make me look, at the very least: pregnant, but after seeing yours on you, I am beginning to look at it with a pair of slim black pants. You have given me a whole new perspective. Thanks for the wonderful review.
2/27/11 4:42 AM
Margie T said...
A lovely shirt. Congratulations on your beautiful sewing and your perseverance.
2/27/11 6:39 AM
nellc said...
Your shirt looks lovely on you!
2/27/11 8:42 AM
betty bushwacker said...
I think you just tipped the balance for me too on this one. Your blouse is absolutely beautiful and I'll be buying this pattern (because I need it uh huh...)
2/27/11 9:15 AM
Diane E said...
Absolutely beautiful shirt. Great review with lots of helpful information.
2/27/11 11:13 AM
MNBarb said...
What a work of art. It's funny that I hadn't started reading you review and said to myself, ooh that's the most overwhelmingly-hard looking pattern in the book. You did it! I love the chambray version and all of your details are so perfect. What a great accomplishment.
2/27/11 11:39 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse.
2/27/11 1:18 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Job well done! Pleats look perfect from my view. Color is great, and beautifully pressed. I have this pattern and am waiting to want to spend hours on the pleats...
2/27/11 5:18 PM
SusiM said...
Just beautiful! Very impressive work and fit!
2/27/11 5:57 PM
lesliez said...
Your shirt looks amazing! Aren't you glad you didn't let a little intimidation stop you?
2/27/11 7:47 PM
JETrinity said...
I love this pattern and applaud your persistance in not throwing in the towel.
3/1/11 5:31 PM
Dilly Deli said...
Just beautiful!! So well made. It looks lovely on you. I think I might give it a try - you have inspired me!
3/5/11 3:16 AM
BaileyB said...
Stunning! You did a beautiful job and it looks lovely on you. You've inspired me... I'm going to go for it!! Thanks for a great review!!
3/7/11 11:04 PM
emlyjane said...
Your shirt looks great. Now I know what to do what to do when i need to sew pleats. They came out perfect
5/1/11 1:31 PM
grey ann said...
This looks so nice on you. Nice work.
8/30/11 9:37 AM
allegra15 said...
I think this is really great looking! nice review too! Thanks!
4/28/12 11:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1003

photo
by: pegsewer

Review