Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1165 (Misses' Shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 726 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 35 people   
Reviewed by:ButtonFaith
photo
Friend of PR
About ButtonFaithstar
NJ USA
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/11 5:41 PM
Last Updated:2/26/11 10:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hmacski said...
beautiful work and the blouse looks great on you! Helen
2/26/11 5:49 PM
RLL said...
This is very attractive. You did an excellant job!
2/26/11 5:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed - a lovely blouse, and the high standard of finish is most impressive.
2/26/11 6:42 PM
sewtime said...
Wow,you did a fantastic job. Love it.
2/26/11 7:06 PM
cleverkitty said...
this looks so nice on you. I guess it does not matter for the felled seam, what ever is easier. I do love that look, it is nice and clean. The tailor tacks you did oh my gosh, I bet your pleats were PERFECT!!! wake up call for me I need to be more like you, take my time and spend a Sunday on details :)
2/26/11 7:33 PM
Kat B. said...
Nice job! Looks very professional.
2/26/11 9:02 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful blouse and the lines are wonderful. Love the shade blue you used, it looks perfect on you!
2/26/11 9:40 PM
Christas said...
Excellent review! Your blouse is so nice and your sewing is flawless!
2/26/11 10:05 PM
carolynw said...
You have done an amazing job - this shirt is really beautiful. I am in the midst of a shirt making binge and may now try this one - I guess I am going to have to be like you and put my reservations about this pattern aside and go for slow sewing with a lot of patience. I am hoping mine will look as nice as yours
2/26/11 10:28 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful! You really inspired me on this one. The shirt looks fantastic on you - great colour, too. Perfect pleats, lovely finishing. An all-round winner.
2/26/11 10:33 PM
Lizzytish said...
Your blouse is beautiful and you look terrific in it. I have this pattern....as well as feeling intimiated. Your review has encouraged me to give it a go!
2/27/11 0:43 AM
Ann Smith said...
Your shirt looks fantastic! Those tucks are perfect. I'm so glad you persevered.
2/27/11 0:59 AM
PatW said...
I've been holding onto this pattern, too, and am so glad you gave it a good review! I've been afraid to sew it because of previous reviews, but I might have to give it a go. Yours is very nice and looks great on you!
2/27/11 1:04 AM
Mary Ann said...
Wow! That shirt is beautiful on you and you did such a great job. Don't know when I've ever seen so many tailor's tacks in one place, but your attention to detail sure paid off.
2/27/11 1:18 AM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful shirt and I agree with others: it look great on you. Your strict attention to detail really paid off. I too have this pattern in my stash and will have to check for some appropriate fabric. I have wanted to make this shirt but was afraid it would make me look, at the very least: pregnant, but after seeing yours on you, I am beginning to look at it with a pair of slim black pants. You have given me a whole new perspective. Thanks for the wonderful review.
2/27/11 4:42 AM
Margie T said...
A lovely shirt. Congratulations on your beautiful sewing and your perseverance.
2/27/11 6:39 AM
nellc said...
Your shirt looks lovely on you!
2/27/11 8:42 AM
betty bushwacker said...
I think you just tipped the balance for me too on this one. Your blouse is absolutely beautiful and I'll be buying this pattern (because I need it uh huh...)
2/27/11 9:15 AM
Diane E said...
Absolutely beautiful shirt. Great review with lots of helpful information.
2/27/11 11:13 AM
MNBarb said...
What a work of art. It's funny that I hadn't started reading you review and said to myself, ooh that's the most overwhelmingly-hard looking pattern in the book. You did it! I love the chambray version and all of your details are so perfect. What a great accomplishment.
2/27/11 11:39 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse.
2/27/11 1:18 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Job well done! Pleats look perfect from my view. Color is great, and beautifully pressed. I have this pattern and am waiting to want to spend hours on the pleats...
2/27/11 5:18 PM
SusiM said...
Just beautiful! Very impressive work and fit!
2/27/11 5:57 PM
lesliez said...
Your shirt looks amazing! Aren't you glad you didn't let a little intimidation stop you?
2/27/11 7:47 PM
JETrinity said...
I love this pattern and applaud your persistance in not throwing in the towel.
3/1/11 5:31 PM
Dilly Deli said...
Just beautiful!! So well made. It looks lovely on you. I think I might give it a try - you have inspired me!
3/5/11 3:16 AM
BaileyB said...
Stunning! You did a beautiful job and it looks lovely on you. You've inspired me... I'm going to go for it!! Thanks for a great review!!
3/7/11 11:04 PM
emlyjane said...
Your shirt looks great. Now I know what to do what to do when i need to sew pleats. They came out perfect
5/1/11 1:31 PM
grey ann said...
This looks so nice on you. Nice work.
8/30/11 9:37 AM
allegra15 said...
I think this is really great looking! nice review too! Thanks!
4/28/12 11:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1621
photo
Review by chesneykat on 8/25/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2232
photo
Review by LindaSew on 11/13/11
Read Review

Butterick 5182 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5182 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2156 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2156 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us