SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6079 (Pants and Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1693 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/04 12:54 PM
Last Updated:7/15/04 1:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
I have been thinking of getting this pattern for awhile now~glad to see this review! They look very nice, and I like the tops you made too :o) Thanks for the tips and links! I often need to take out width at the hem, so this will come in handy.
7/15/04 2:06 PM
candyo said...
I love your outfit! I really should be lining pants too- doesn't take that much time to make an extra layer, and then I can use itchy fashion fabric!
7/15/04 4:00 PM
PVA said...
Lovely outfit! Thanks for the review -- I really appreciate all the links to the Threads articles. It's amazing to me what we will do to make the perfect match!
7/15/04 4:58 PM
AnneM said...
That does make a nice outfit! My thanks also for the links to those tips; I will have to read them over.
7/15/04 4:59 PM
Meredith P said...
These turned out so nicely. I have this pattern, based on your reviews of the top. Might have to try the pants. I liked the way you tapered the pants. Unique, and very helpful.
7/15/04 5:35 PM
jlg said...
Great looking outfit on you. I like both the top and pants.
7/15/04 6:08 PM
Mollykat said...
Thank you for the link to the lining article. I was trying to figure out how to do exactly this thing - and there it is all written out for me. Hurray. Your outfit looks great - somewhat 20's or 30's retro don't you think?
7/15/04 6:25 PM
KathleenS said...
Great outfit.
7/16/04 3:21 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great job and review! (I put it in my favorites.) If I understand correctly, you sewed the pants lining to the fashion fabric and treated them as one. Does this mean there weren't any darts anywhere? I take it that method wouldn't work with darts...? Thanks, also, for the helpful links.
7/16/04 6:07 AM
cindyann said...
penelope, the fashion fabric and lining are constructed separately including all darts but excluding facings. The facing is then attached to the lining and finally, the facing/lining to the fashion fabric.
7/16/04 8:04 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Cindy what lovely colors on you. I think your pants look fine. I hate all my review pics.
7/16/04 12:26 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great outfit! I love the colors on you. I like the collar too, even if it was a rotary cutter opportunity! If there's a fit problem, I sure don't see one.
7/16/04 2:50 PM
mag said...
What a nice color you chose for the pants. Very pretty outfit.
7/16/04 9:18 PM
JDpenelope said...
I first thought that was your daughter. My your are slender and look great in this outfit. I've put this pattern in my favorites. Thanks for all the tips.
8/29/04 9:47 AM
cindyann said...
I really do look like I need to eat a meal in this pic don't I? I'm really not so emaciated in real life.
8/30/04 8:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Homage to Issey

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now