Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6079 (Pants and Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1692 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 40
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/04 12:54 PM
Last Updated:7/15/04 1:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
I have been thinking of getting this pattern for awhile now~glad to see this review! They look very nice, and I like the tops you made too :o) Thanks for the tips and links! I often need to take out width at the hem, so this will come in handy.
7/15/04 2:06 PM
candyo said...
I love your outfit! I really should be lining pants too- doesn't take that much time to make an extra layer, and then I can use itchy fashion fabric!
7/15/04 4:00 PM
PVA said...
Lovely outfit! Thanks for the review -- I really appreciate all the links to the Threads articles. It's amazing to me what we will do to make the perfect match!
7/15/04 4:58 PM
AnneM said...
That does make a nice outfit! My thanks also for the links to those tips; I will have to read them over.
7/15/04 4:59 PM
Meredith P said...
These turned out so nicely. I have this pattern, based on your reviews of the top. Might have to try the pants. I liked the way you tapered the pants. Unique, and very helpful.
7/15/04 5:35 PM
jlg said...
Great looking outfit on you. I like both the top and pants.
7/15/04 6:08 PM
Mollykat said...
Thank you for the link to the lining article. I was trying to figure out how to do exactly this thing - and there it is all written out for me. Hurray. Your outfit looks great - somewhat 20's or 30's retro don't you think?
7/15/04 6:25 PM
KathleenS said...
Great outfit.
7/16/04 3:21 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great job and review! (I put it in my favorites.) If I understand correctly, you sewed the pants lining to the fashion fabric and treated them as one. Does this mean there weren't any darts anywhere? I take it that method wouldn't work with darts...? Thanks, also, for the helpful links.
7/16/04 6:07 AM
cindyann said...
penelope, the fashion fabric and lining are constructed separately including all darts but excluding facings. The facing is then attached to the lining and finally, the facing/lining to the fashion fabric.
7/16/04 8:04 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Cindy what lovely colors on you. I think your pants look fine. I hate all my review pics.
7/16/04 12:26 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great outfit! I love the colors on you. I like the collar too, even if it was a rotary cutter opportunity! If there's a fit problem, I sure don't see one.
7/16/04 2:50 PM
mag said...
What a nice color you chose for the pants. Very pretty outfit.
7/16/04 9:18 PM
JDpenelope said...
I first thought that was your daughter. My your are slender and look great in this outfit. I've put this pattern in my favorites. Thanks for all the tips.
8/29/04 9:47 AM
cindyann said...
I really do look like I need to eat a meal in this pic don't I? I'm really not so emaciated in real life.
8/30/04 8:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1778
photo
Review by rachellea7... on 3/20/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us