SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6079 (Pants and Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1693 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/04 12:54 PM
Last Updated:7/15/04 1:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
I have been thinking of getting this pattern for awhile now~glad to see this review! They look very nice, and I like the tops you made too :o) Thanks for the tips and links! I often need to take out width at the hem, so this will come in handy.
7/15/04 2:06 PM
candyo said...
I love your outfit! I really should be lining pants too- doesn't take that much time to make an extra layer, and then I can use itchy fashion fabric!
7/15/04 4:00 PM
PVA said...
Lovely outfit! Thanks for the review -- I really appreciate all the links to the Threads articles. It's amazing to me what we will do to make the perfect match!
7/15/04 4:58 PM
AnneM said...
That does make a nice outfit! My thanks also for the links to those tips; I will have to read them over.
7/15/04 4:59 PM
Meredith P said...
These turned out so nicely. I have this pattern, based on your reviews of the top. Might have to try the pants. I liked the way you tapered the pants. Unique, and very helpful.
7/15/04 5:35 PM
jlg said...
Great looking outfit on you. I like both the top and pants.
7/15/04 6:08 PM
Mollykat said...
Thank you for the link to the lining article. I was trying to figure out how to do exactly this thing - and there it is all written out for me. Hurray. Your outfit looks great - somewhat 20's or 30's retro don't you think?
7/15/04 6:25 PM
KathleenS said...
Great outfit.
7/16/04 3:21 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great job and review! (I put it in my favorites.) If I understand correctly, you sewed the pants lining to the fashion fabric and treated them as one. Does this mean there weren't any darts anywhere? I take it that method wouldn't work with darts...? Thanks, also, for the helpful links.
7/16/04 6:07 AM
cindyann said...
penelope, the fashion fabric and lining are constructed separately including all darts but excluding facings. The facing is then attached to the lining and finally, the facing/lining to the fashion fabric.
7/16/04 8:04 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Cindy what lovely colors on you. I think your pants look fine. I hate all my review pics.
7/16/04 12:26 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great outfit! I love the colors on you. I like the collar too, even if it was a rotary cutter opportunity! If there's a fit problem, I sure don't see one.
7/16/04 2:50 PM
mag said...
What a nice color you chose for the pants. Very pretty outfit.
7/16/04 9:18 PM
JDpenelope said...
I first thought that was your daughter. My your are slender and look great in this outfit. I've put this pattern in my favorites. Thanks for all the tips.
8/29/04 9:47 AM
cindyann said...
I really do look like I need to eat a meal in this pic don't I? I'm really not so emaciated in real life.
8/30/04 8:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now