SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1091 (WSJ Marrakesh Drawstring Pant)

13 more reviews
Viewed 949 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/11 1:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewing Chick said...
Thanks for the great review! This is my next project coming up, so your review was very helpful as well as the others. I really liked your blog as well. Great job and your pants look great on you!
2/23/11 9:14 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit and thanks for your ever so helpful blog post about your pants journey.
2/23/11 6:46 AM
Christas said...
Great looking trousers & such a nice fit!
2/22/11 6:31 PM
Izzie said...
Great looking pants! Thanks for the detailed review. It was interesting to see the side-by-side photos on your blog.
2/22/11 4:15 PM
redrockcity said...
Those look awesome! I've been following your progress on your blog and these are great. You inspired me to try making some trousers for myself!
2/22/11 3:24 PM
wsm2408 said...
They look great, I've just ordered this pattern and your review is very helpful and I'll come back to this review to help make mine.
2/22/11 3:19 PM
michellep74 said...
These are so flattering on you! I made a pair of these and love them--it's good to see that you do, too!
2/22/11 2:26 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
I too am on a quest for the perfect pants pattern. Thanks for a helpful review. I'll check this pattern out now.
2/22/11 12:13 PM
Ericaeli said...
These look great on you. I admire how hard you worked to get a pair of pants. I am going to remember this when I decide to tackle pants for myself. I have been reluctant to try this pattern because of the elastic waist, so it is nice to hear that they are actually flat at the waist. Maybe I will try them!
2/22/11 10:03 AM
MNBarb said...
Yay, Yay, you did it! You played/worked with this pattern enough to achieve a great pair of trousers. I know this is a lot of work but now you have so many options. I can't tell if the pockets you talk about gaping are in the side seam or near the side seam but take it from a woman who has lived many more years than you, they will gape no matter the fit of the pants. Thank you so much for keeping such a detailed blog on pants-fitting. It will be helpful for other sewists. You look especially cute in your new pants with the green cardi. Congrats on you persistence.
2/22/11 7:29 AM
FreyaStark said...
They look like nice comfy pants and a good fit.
2/22/11 2:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8392

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review