SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5523 (Misses' Dress)

27 more reviews
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo

 
 
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/11 4:57 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (2/22/11 6:29 PM) Reply
Very nice dress and such a pretty color!
SewWil said... (2/22/11 3:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress. I can see why you received a ton of compliments. It looks great on you.
becca a said... (2/22/11 11:50 AM) Reply
I love this dress! I really have to sew up this pattern. It looks fabulous on you and the color is so flattering.
ConnieBJ said... (2/22/11 11:28 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review- I had this pattern all ready to cut out- the review validated that decision! Such a cute dress on you- love the colour!
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said... (2/22/11 10:33 AM) Reply
Vogue Fabrics also has Sophia Double Knit. I've yet to sew with it..my guess the skipped stitches were due to wrong needle, maybe tension too.
Nan Kay said... (2/22/11 9:20 AM) Reply
Great dress, I almost bought that fabric, but remembered I have decided to actually use what I have already, now I wish I had, because I love the color of your dress.
froggiebecky said... (2/22/11 7:55 AM) Reply
What a cute dress! It might also work for colder weather in a sweater knit...
Ecrulace said... (2/22/11 7:37 AM) Reply
It's absolutely gorgeous - the style, and the colour! Congratulations
Lori V said... (2/22/11 7:33 AM) Reply
Fantastic dress, the color is beautiful on you.
Anne Cherry said... (2/22/11 5:54 AM) Reply
Wow - great colour, sewing and style! Looks very nice on you. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member