SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5523 (Misses' Dress)

25 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo

 
 
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/11 4:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said...
Wow - great colour, sewing and style! Looks very nice on you. Thanks for the review.
2/22/11 5:54 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, the color is beautiful on you.
2/22/11 7:33 AM
Ecrulace said...
It's absolutely gorgeous - the style, and the colour! Congratulations
2/22/11 7:37 AM
froggiebecky said...
What a cute dress! It might also work for colder weather in a sweater knit...
2/22/11 7:55 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great dress, I almost bought that fabric, but remembered I have decided to actually use what I have already, now I wish I had, because I love the color of your dress.
2/22/11 9:20 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Vogue Fabrics also has Sophia Double Knit. I've yet to sew with it..my guess the skipped stitches were due to wrong needle, maybe tension too.
2/22/11 10:33 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Thanks for the review- I had this pattern all ready to cut out- the review validated that decision! Such a cute dress on you- love the colour!
2/22/11 11:28 AM
becca a said...
I love this dress! I really have to sew up this pattern. It looks fabulous on you and the color is so flattering.
2/22/11 11:50 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. I can see why you received a ton of compliments. It looks great on you.
2/22/11 3:58 PM
Christas said...
Very nice dress and such a pretty color!
2/22/11 6:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 3486

photo
by: White Rabb...

Review

Pattern

Self Drafted Pattern 78166-1003

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now