Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5523 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 631 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/11 4:57 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said...
Wow - great colour, sewing and style! Looks very nice on you. Thanks for the review.
2/22/11 5:54 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, the color is beautiful on you.
2/22/11 7:33 AM
Ecrulace said...
It's absolutely gorgeous - the style, and the colour! Congratulations
2/22/11 7:37 AM
froggiebecky said...
What a cute dress! It might also work for colder weather in a sweater knit...
2/22/11 7:55 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great dress, I almost bought that fabric, but remembered I have decided to actually use what I have already, now I wish I had, because I love the color of your dress.
2/22/11 9:20 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Vogue Fabrics also has Sophia Double Knit. I've yet to sew with it..my guess the skipped stitches were due to wrong needle, maybe tension too.
2/22/11 10:33 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Thanks for the review- I had this pattern all ready to cut out- the review validated that decision! Such a cute dress on you- love the colour!
2/22/11 11:28 AM
becca a said...
I love this dress! I really have to sew up this pattern. It looks fabulous on you and the color is so flattering.
2/22/11 11:50 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. I can see why you received a ton of compliments. It looks great on you.
2/22/11 3:58 PM
Christas said...
Very nice dress and such a pretty color!
2/22/11 6:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Saf-T-Pockets 9600 Journey Jacket
photo
Review by Margaret on 12/6/02
Read Review

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6044 MEN'S SHIRTS
photo
Review by margy.64 on 10/26/13
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5742 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5742 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6789 Pattern
New Look 6789 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us