SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Cynthia Rowley Dress + Jacket)

81 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:Sweetheart3
photo

 
 
About Sweetheart3star
IA USA
Member since: 12/1/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/22/11 2:00 PM
Last Updated:2/22/11 3:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Cute as can be, very nice with the jeans and dress both. I like the buttons you did, they look doubled, CUTE!!!!
2/22/11 2:42 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
I couldn't make a run to the fabric store to get the right buttons so combined a purple button on top of a pearly button.
2/22/11 2:54 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
The "on top of buttons" are REALLY neat!! Texture!! Beautiful sewing construction ;)
2/22/11 2:58 PM
BillieJean said...
Looks really cute, but I'm not on Facebook so can't see the enlargements. Would you mind uploading your pictures into your review so we can all see them? Thanks
2/22/11 3:08 PM
lorrwill said...
I am voting for pictures we can see. I am also not on Facebook...would really like to see what you did with this. thanks.
2/22/11 3:40 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. Love the buttons. Great idea!
2/22/11 4:05 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking jacket! Wonderful sewing!
2/22/11 4:41 PM
cleverkitty said...
I made this too my daughter snatched it away from me, I put buttons on also. I think yours looks great.
2/22/11 5:20 PM
2takeKate said...
Very nice jacket! What dress pattern is that? I love it! Not the same as those with the jacket... It looks great with the jacket and by itself. Well done!
2/22/11 5:32 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
2takekate, It is Simplicity 2724. Thank you everyone for the compliments and I hope I got the picture links figured out. I changed them to flickr since many others on this site use it.
2/22/11 5:51 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Soooo professional looking. Absolutely fabulous. Better than RTW.
2/22/11 6:35 PM
Nessa09 said...
Gorgeous jacket! I like the fabric and button combination!
2/22/11 6:53 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice! These two garments go together quite well and they look great on you! Nice work!
2/22/11 9:06 PM
Barbara V said...
Your jacket is very cute. It looks great with both dress and jeans and fits very well.
2/22/11 9:29 PM
Ericaeli said...
Your jacket turned out really nice, and it looks great on you. I am hoping to make up this pattern sometime in the next month, so it is nice to see your helpful review.
2/22/11 11:15 PM
Lori V said...
Great jacket and dress, beautiful job.
2/22/11 11:19 PM
Mazzygirl said...
what a lovely jacket - gorgeous!
2/23/11 5:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really need to get this pattern and make this jacket. I love everyone's version of this jacket. You did a good job.
2/23/11 6:54 AM
Diane333 said...
very cute and it looks very well sewn.
2/23/11 10:15 AM
Erin D said...
Your jacket looks great! I have been eyeing this pattern and thinking about cute it looks.
2/23/11 10:13 PM
debbieB said...
I've seen this made up alot and have the pattern and this is the best so far!
2/24/11 11:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

photo
by: clotheshor...

Review