SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1219 (misses dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:pegsewer
photo

 
 
About pegsewerstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/11 8:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Wow, what a fun dress!!! I love that your sewing is FEARLESS!!!
2/22/11 9:22 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, love the fabric!!
2/22/11 9:45 PM
mm said...
You don't do things by halves. When in doubt, give it a go. Good on you. Looks great.
2/22/11 10:25 PM
Annette1 said...
This sounds like a JIGSAW PUZZLE! :o)) It really turned out CUTE, especially with the fabrics you've chosen.
2/23/11 0:23 AM
woole bully said...
i think this is a good looking dress on you. i like the color combinations too. fun!
2/23/11 7:32 AM
Karine said...
Your dress is fabulous. Great color combinations. What type of fabric did you use?
2/23/11 8:49 AM
carolynw said...
So pretty and the fabrics make it a real eye catcher
2/23/11 9:00 AM
becca a said...
You make such exciting, interesting clothes. Great dress!
2/23/11 9:33 AM
mad stash said...
Love it! I didn't realize that the front looked a bit like a sari until you highlighted it with the contrasting fabric. Very cute - as usual, you make me want to go out & buy this...
2/23/11 3:04 PM
Barbara V said...
It is obvious you have lots of fun with your creative sewing projects and this one with the contrasting fabric falls right into that category. Very nice job with a tricky pattern. You pulled it off beautifully and it looks wonderful on you!
2/23/11 7:40 PM
kkkkaty said...
wow, I like this too, and I also have this pattern.
2/24/11 6:34 PM
sfshaza said...
How did I miss this review before?! Wow, what a great interpretation of this dress for you! It's so cute!!!
3/19/11 6:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 3206

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now