Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe 2011 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 227 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:sewinfrance
photo
Friend of PR
About sewinfrancestar
NA FRANCE, METROPOLITAN
Member since: 4/5/08
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/11 9:42 AM
Last Updated:3/31/11 8:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said...
I'm looking forward to seeing your final outfits. You have an eye for mixing fabrics.
3/24/11 1:13 AM
loti said...
I like the idea of the leggings and the vogue 8582, I think I could use that in my wardrobe!
3/31/11 10:04 PM
Rosesred said...
I love how you made some very unusual pieces for a wardrobe, and ended up with items that combine brilliantly. Great wardrobe, and I like the colorstory a lot.
4/1/11 5:50 AM
lacroise1 said...
I love how you have everything styled... You did a great job! Everything works so well together. Like Loti said.. I could deffinately use Vogue 8582 and the leggings in my wardrobe...
4/1/11 1:38 PM
blue mooney said...
A great set of co-ordinated knits! How will you wait until October to wear them?
4/2/11 7:41 AM
JudyP said...
Very nice! I really like the striped tunic!
4/2/11 10:00 AM
sewinfrance said...
Thanks for all your kind comments. I've worn the Marcy Tilton top & leggings together, it's super comfy and looks really nice.
4/3/11 1:10 PM
sky said...
What great combinations!
4/3/11 2:35 PM
JillyBe said...
Love your fabric choices! Some really fun combinations here :)
4/3/11 2:48 PM
annakeeton said...
Fun striped knits.
4/3/11 4:09 PM
LynneMR said...
I love how you matched your fabrics and colours. Also how everything can be dressed up and down, making your wardrobe so wearable. Beautiful job!
4/3/11 6:49 PM
AnneM said...
What a fun wardrobe, some great unique pieces and everything goes so well together. The fabric of that velour skirt is TDF.
4/3/11 7:28 PM
Terri A said...
This is unique! Every piece is special and has interest. Very nice.
4/3/11 10:35 PM
Skaapie said...
That's one colour I need to add to my wardrobe - purple! It looks great in yours!
4/4/11 4:07 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Great layering pieces in your wardrobe. Your RTW is tied in perfectly
4/4/11 4:38 AM
BMH said...
Great pieces that combine in interesting ways.
4/7/11 12:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 4789
photo
Review by chicagoche... on 3/12/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2652
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 1/6/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9793 Pattern
Burda 9793 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us