SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe 2011 

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:sewinfrance
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinfrancestar
NA FRANCE, METROPOLITAN
Member since: 4/5/08
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/11 9:42 AM
Last Updated:3/31/11 8:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BMH said...
Great pieces that combine in interesting ways.
4/7/11 12:15 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Great layering pieces in your wardrobe. Your RTW is tied in perfectly
4/4/11 4:38 AM
Skaapie said...
That's one colour I need to add to my wardrobe - purple! It looks great in yours!
4/4/11 4:07 AM
Terri A said...
This is unique! Every piece is special and has interest. Very nice.
4/3/11 10:35 PM
AnneM said...
What a fun wardrobe, some great unique pieces and everything goes so well together. The fabric of that velour skirt is TDF.
4/3/11 7:28 PM
LynneMR said...
I love how you matched your fabrics and colours. Also how everything can be dressed up and down, making your wardrobe so wearable. Beautiful job!
4/3/11 6:49 PM
annakeeton said...
Fun striped knits.
4/3/11 4:09 PM
JillyBe said...
Love your fabric choices! Some really fun combinations here :)
4/3/11 2:48 PM
sky said...
What great combinations!
4/3/11 2:35 PM
sewinfrance said...
Thanks for all your kind comments. I've worn the Marcy Tilton top & leggings together, it's super comfy and looks really nice.
4/3/11 1:10 PM
JudyP said...
Very nice! I really like the striped tunic!
4/2/11 10:00 AM
blue mooney said...
A great set of co-ordinated knits! How will you wait until October to wear them?
4/2/11 7:41 AM
lacroise1 said...
I love how you have everything styled... You did a great job! Everything works so well together. Like Loti said.. I could deffinately use Vogue 8582 and the leggings in my wardrobe...
4/1/11 1:38 PM
Rosesred said...
I love how you made some very unusual pieces for a wardrobe, and ended up with items that combine brilliantly. Great wardrobe, and I like the colorstory a lot.
4/1/11 5:50 AM
loti said...
I like the idea of the leggings and the vogue 8582, I think I could use that in my wardrobe!
3/31/11 10:04 PM
o3b said...
I'm looking forward to seeing your final outfits. You have an eye for mixing fabrics.
3/24/11 1:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-118

photo
by: Pemberley

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-115

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now