SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe 2011 

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:sewinfrance
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinfrancestar
NA FRANCE, METROPOLITAN
Member since: 4/5/08
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/11 9:42 AM
Last Updated:3/31/11 8:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said...
I'm looking forward to seeing your final outfits. You have an eye for mixing fabrics.
3/24/11 1:13 AM
loti said...
I like the idea of the leggings and the vogue 8582, I think I could use that in my wardrobe!
3/31/11 10:04 PM
Rosesred said...
I love how you made some very unusual pieces for a wardrobe, and ended up with items that combine brilliantly. Great wardrobe, and I like the colorstory a lot.
4/1/11 5:50 AM
lacroise1 said...
I love how you have everything styled... You did a great job! Everything works so well together. Like Loti said.. I could deffinately use Vogue 8582 and the leggings in my wardrobe...
4/1/11 1:38 PM
blue mooney said...
A great set of co-ordinated knits! How will you wait until October to wear them?
4/2/11 7:41 AM
JudyP said...
Very nice! I really like the striped tunic!
4/2/11 10:00 AM
sewinfrance said...
Thanks for all your kind comments. I've worn the Marcy Tilton top & leggings together, it's super comfy and looks really nice.
4/3/11 1:10 PM
sky said...
What great combinations!
4/3/11 2:35 PM
JillyBe said...
Love your fabric choices! Some really fun combinations here :)
4/3/11 2:48 PM
annakeeton said...
Fun striped knits.
4/3/11 4:09 PM
LynneMR said...
I love how you matched your fabrics and colours. Also how everything can be dressed up and down, making your wardrobe so wearable. Beautiful job!
4/3/11 6:49 PM
AnneM said...
What a fun wardrobe, some great unique pieces and everything goes so well together. The fabric of that velour skirt is TDF.
4/3/11 7:28 PM
Terri A said...
This is unique! Every piece is special and has interest. Very nice.
4/3/11 10:35 PM
Skaapie said...
That's one colour I need to add to my wardrobe - purple! It looks great in yours!
4/4/11 4:07 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Great layering pieces in your wardrobe. Your RTW is tied in perfectly
4/4/11 4:38 AM
BMH said...
Great pieces that combine in interesting ways.
4/7/11 12:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6513

photo
by: dizzle

Review