SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 1672 (Boxer Shorts)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1576 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews: 71 (patterns: 60)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/04 6:21 PM
Last Updated:7/15/04 11:01 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Mens - Underwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MadMenFanlinda said... (7/16/04 4:57 PM) Reply
Very nice! I have been making them for my two sons from fabric leftover from making "Hawaiian" type shirts. They look great in the crazy prints. It amuses me because you don't expect to see something so frivolous on these manly men of mine.
Debbie Cook said... (7/16/04 2:48 PM) Reply
Nice boxers! I find that KS for men do run on the big side, so measure the man if you can catch him and definitely measure the flat pattern.
lilhoney57 said... (7/16/04 9:16 AM) Reply
Nice looking boxers. Thanks for the review.
Sew it seams said... (7/15/04 11:13 PM) Reply
Thanks, Diana. And thanks for reminding me Nikki, I did have to cut the elastic length by 4". My DH is a runner and a little on the lean side, but wears a 32 waist in everything else.
candyo said... (7/15/04 11:07 PM) Reply
I cut a large, which is what the pattern envelope said to cut for DH, but the elastic length suggested would've made them too big. Maybe they should fix that.
Diana M said... (7/15/04 11:02 PM) Reply
They certainly look RTW in the photo -- great input on changes you need/like to make. Thank you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

New Look 6271

photo
by: aunrea

Review
Vogue Patterns 9004

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details