SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 1672 (Boxer Shorts)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1569 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews: 71 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/04 6:21 PM
Last Updated:7/15/04 11:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Mens - Underwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadMenFanlinda said... (7/16/04 4:57 PM) Reply
Very nice! I have been making them for my two sons from fabric leftover from making "Hawaiian" type shirts. They look great in the crazy prints. It amuses me because you don't expect to see something so frivolous on these manly men of mine.
Debbie Cook said... (7/16/04 2:48 PM) Reply
Nice boxers! I find that KS for men do run on the big side, so measure the man if you can catch him and definitely measure the flat pattern.
lilhoney57 said... (7/16/04 9:16 AM) Reply
Nice looking boxers. Thanks for the review.
Sew it seams said... (7/15/04 11:13 PM) Reply
Thanks, Diana. And thanks for reminding me Nikki, I did have to cut the elastic length by 4". My DH is a runner and a little on the lean side, but wears a 32 waist in everything else.
candyo said... (7/15/04 11:07 PM) Reply
I cut a large, which is what the pattern envelope said to cut for DH, but the elastic length suggested would've made them too big. Maybe they should fix that.
Diana M said... (7/15/04 11:02 PM) Reply
They certainly look RTW in the photo -- great input on changes you need/like to make. Thank you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details