SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 1672 (Boxer Shorts)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1569 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/04 6:21 PM
Last Updated:7/15/04 11:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Mens - Underwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadMenFanlinda said...
Very nice! I have been making them for my two sons from fabric leftover from making "Hawaiian" type shirts. They look great in the crazy prints. It amuses me because you don't expect to see something so frivolous on these manly men of mine.
7/16/04 4:57 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Nice boxers! I find that KS for men do run on the big side, so measure the man if you can catch him and definitely measure the flat pattern.
7/16/04 2:48 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Nice looking boxers. Thanks for the review.
7/16/04 9:16 AM
Sew it seams said...
Thanks, Diana. And thanks for reminding me Nikki, I did have to cut the elastic length by 4". My DH is a runner and a little on the lean side, but wears a 32 waist in everything else.
7/15/04 11:13 PM
candyo said...
I cut a large, which is what the pattern envelope said to cut for DH, but the elastic length suggested would've made them too big. Maybe they should fix that.
7/15/04 11:07 PM
Diana M said...
They certainly look RTW in the photo -- great input on changes you need/like to make. Thank you.
7/15/04 11:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6554

photo
by: stitchywit...

Review

Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Brownie-Goose Designs Nelle

photo
by: p3patch

Review