Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 1672 (Boxer Shorts)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1570 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews: 71 (patterns: 60)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/04 6:21 PM
Last Updated:7/15/04 11:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Mens - Underwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadMenFanlinda said... (7/16/04 4:57 PM) Reply
Very nice! I have been making them for my two sons from fabric leftover from making "Hawaiian" type shirts. They look great in the crazy prints. It amuses me because you don't expect to see something so frivolous on these manly men of mine.
Debbie Cook said... (7/16/04 2:48 PM) Reply
Nice boxers! I find that KS for men do run on the big side, so measure the man if you can catch him and definitely measure the flat pattern.
lilhoney57 said... (7/16/04 9:16 AM) Reply
Nice looking boxers. Thanks for the review.
Sew it seams said... (7/15/04 11:13 PM) Reply
Thanks, Diana. And thanks for reminding me Nikki, I did have to cut the elastic length by 4". My DH is a runner and a little on the lean side, but wears a 32 waist in everything else.
candyo said... (7/15/04 11:07 PM) Reply
I cut a large, which is what the pattern envelope said to cut for DH, but the elastic length suggested would've made them too big. Maybe they should fix that.
Diana M said... (7/15/04 11:02 PM) Reply
They certainly look RTW in the photo -- great input on changes you need/like to make. Thank you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 808-1007

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2013-13

photo
by: Puppet Gir...

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details