SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 1672 (Boxer Shorts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1568 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/04 6:21 PM
Last Updated:7/15/04 11:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Mens - Underwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
They certainly look RTW in the photo -- great input on changes you need/like to make. Thank you.
7/15/04 11:02 PM
candyo said...
I cut a large, which is what the pattern envelope said to cut for DH, but the elastic length suggested would've made them too big. Maybe they should fix that.
7/15/04 11:07 PM
Sew it seams said...
Thanks, Diana. And thanks for reminding me Nikki, I did have to cut the elastic length by 4". My DH is a runner and a little on the lean side, but wears a 32 waist in everything else.
7/15/04 11:13 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Nice looking boxers. Thanks for the review.
7/16/04 9:16 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Nice boxers! I find that KS for men do run on the big side, so measure the man if you can catch him and definitely measure the flat pattern.
7/16/04 2:48 PM
MadMenFanlinda said...
Very nice! I have been making them for my two sons from fabric leftover from making "Hawaiian" type shirts. They look great in the crazy prints. It amuses me because you don't expect to see something so frivolous on these manly men of mine.
7/16/04 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Simplicity 4221

photo
by: twotoast

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now