SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2424 (Misses Sportswear)

9 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jennybaxtstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/11 7:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
You got such a great fit here! Super flattering.
2/23/11 10:34 AM
sewinfrance said...
The dress looks very nice on you, I hope you enjoy wearing it tomorrow.
2/23/11 10:36 AM
Sweetheart3 said...
That dress is very flattering. It looks like a great pattern to have.
2/23/11 12:41 PM
SewWil said...
VERY nice dress. Looks great on you.
2/23/11 3:57 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress and fits you perfectly. Thank you so much for reviewing, I have this pattern and was wondering...
2/23/11 5:03 PM
Nan Kay said...
Your dress looks great, I had not noticed this pattern before, thanks for reviewing it!
2/23/11 5:47 PM
sunnysewer said...
I think it looks great. I tried this pattern and wasn't crazy about it on me, but you look wonderful, nice fit.
2/24/11 1:53 AM
MNBarb said...
You look great in this dress. These necklines are tricky, like fitting a square peg in a round hole, but you sewed this to perfection. Classy!
2/24/11 6:31 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! Very flattering. The neckline may have been a pain to do, but it came out great.
2/24/11 8:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now