SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 774 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/23/11 10:56 AM
Last Updated:3/17/11 10:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Excellent work! You look fabulous!
4/7/11 9:03 PM
Terri A said...
Just wonderful and thanks for the waistband tips!!!
3/18/11 4:40 PM
Christas said...
Your jeans look FANTASTIC! Thank you so much for the rivet info on your blog. I had purchased a lot of rivets and was unhappy with the length of the post. I didn't even think of trimming it down until seeing the info on your blog. Enjoy those wonderful jeans! :-)
3/18/11 11:25 AM
21wale said...
I'm glad you made these a 2nd time with the improved waistband. What a difference it makes! I'm definitely making that change on my next pair.
3/17/11 4:10 PM
JEF said...
Great review and great jeans!
3/17/11 2:43 PM
JillyBe said...
Excellent review (I too, just HAVE to read every review on these jeans!) and the end result is fabulous! LOVE the London linings!
3/17/11 1:15 PM
Elona said...
As always, thanks for a terrific and informative review plus excellent tips. And the jeans look great!
3/17/11 12:09 PM
Kat B. said...
It doesn't matter how many times I see reviews for this pattern, I always have to read them! I love seeing everyone's end results and comments on how they made the pattern better. One of these days I may actually find the time to make mine!
3/17/11 11:23 AM
JanJanB said...
These look great on you. (Wish I had read your review before I had put my pockets on :(
3/8/11 5:44 PM
mhk3boys said...
Great review! Your jeans look great!
2/24/11 4:44 PM
betty bushwacker said...
Well, I think you've got the difficult part beat! Really nice fit and impeccable stitching (as usual)
2/24/11 9:15 AM
JEF said...
Great looking - good tips in the review, thanks.
2/24/11 9:10 AM
Sharon1952 said...
These jeans fit you nicely through the hips. The pockets are all very well done! The waist band is probably a combination of cheaper fabric and no interfacing- hopefully that can be fixed in the next pair you make.
2/24/11 7:25 AM
Nan Kay said...
I concur with your pocket placement! Hard to get them right without the center seam being done first! Nice jeans.
2/23/11 5:40 PM
treefrog said...
Great looking jeans but I see what you mean about the waistband. I'm a really big fan of contoured waistbands
2/23/11 5:09 PM
Sewliz said...
Excellent jeans! My sentiments exactly about the waistband. I couldn't believe it when I first saw the line drawings, what were they thinking? I use the contoured waistband from a Burda envelope jean pattern on my jeans.
2/23/11 3:52 PM
arianamaniacs said...
these are super flattering jeans! I totally need some of those
2/23/11 3:00 PM
sewinfrance said...
For a cheapy fabric these jeans came out looking great on you! Thanks for a helpful review, I'm (very) slowly building up courage to make these jeans, I'm gonna start with a pair for my daughter. Thanks also for the heads up about topstitching thread.
2/23/11 2:07 PM
homejewel said...
Your jeans look fantastic. Sorry about the waistband, but it sounds like you have the fix for that next time. Can't wait to see your next pair. Thanks for the helpful comments for when I bite the bullet.
2/23/11 1:44 PM
MNBarb said...
I am always drawn to reviews on this pattern. It's interesting to see how the fit happens on different bodies. I did add a curved waistband to these jeans and it solved the problem. You look great in this cut of jeans and the flare looks good on you but is easy to change if you need to tame it down a bit. Break out that good denim.
2/23/11 12:36 PM
Twinset said...
These look great on you!
2/23/11 12:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6457

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

More Info
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info