SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2010-13 (Jumpin' In)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 68 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/11 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MeganJ said...
I really like this pattern, and you're right, SO cute in velour! I've been intimidated by doing zippers in velour--any tips?
2/23/11 3:49 PM
21wale said...
Megan-Hmm...I stablilized the zip placket to prevent too much stretch, and carefully marked the zipper where it should be meeting the seams (like the waistband here). Sewing a straight line is probably the most important, since it shows so much in the texture of the velour. Other than that, the fact that there is still some stretch helps with squishing or stretching the fabric as need be to get it aligned. By the way, IMO, simplicity is often best. I placed one side of the open zipper under the placket (fabric and zip facing up) and stitched it straight onto the garment from the right side, through all the layers. No pinning necessary; align as you go. Mark important points for the other side, stitch top down again. Stitch across the bottom.
2/23/11 4:06 PM
cleverkitty said...
this is the cutest thing I just love her in it, she looks so happy
2/23/11 7:29 PM
MNBarb said...
I can't imagine that there could be anything cuter than your toddler's happy face in her new snuggly jumpsuit.
2/23/11 9:25 PM
Erin D said...
What a great look! I don't know what is more useful than a hoodies for a toddler! Ottobre has the best patterns for kids.
2/23/11 10:08 PM
Calder and Co. said...
This is so darling...and she looks cute as a bug in it!
2/23/11 11:44 PM
ksmith90 said...
Adorable - I just love the expression on your daughter's face. She looks so excited about her pantsuit! (As well she should be!)
2/24/11 0:00 AM
newmama said...
Absolutely darling!
2/24/11 7:38 AM
callmeRuth said...
Great review! And what a sweetie you have in her adorable, comfy jumpsuit.
2/26/11 1:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2731

photo
by: TanyaMT

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5356

photo
by: karenagree...

Review

Pattern