SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Misses Dresses)

59 more reviews
Viewed 643 times 
Reviewed by:cabrewer82
photo

 
 
About cabrewer82star
TN USA
Member since: 6/22/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/23/11 5:38 PM
Last Updated:2/23/11 5:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lucylal said...
Well, with all of the trouble you had, you have come away with a gorgeous dress! I love the red on the frill. Very cute!!
2/23/11 7:35 PM
cleverkitty said...
yes I agree with all that trouble it looks great, I hate when that happens. Thanks for the review.
2/23/11 7:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
Wow, I actually love it! Sorry it didn't work out for you. I love the color combo you used, very sharp.
2/23/11 11:04 PM
SewWil said...
You did a great job with this. Great colors.
2/24/11 0:05 AM
becca a said...
This is a lovely dress! After looking at your beautiful result, I was surprised to see your rating of the pattern. It sounds like you need to adjust the pattern for your fit. Perhaps you need to do similar pattern adjustments for other Simplicity patterns? I am short and always have to shorten patterns between the shoulders and waist. I also have to pick a small size for my narrow shoulders and add an fba to get the right size. It sounds like you're onto something with the idea of starting with size 10
2/24/11 8:13 AM
Erin D said...
Sorry you the pattern gave you such trouble, but if it's any consolation, I think it looks really great on you. I love the color contrast and the ruffle neckline looks amazing.
2/24/11 9:48 PM
Nessa09 said...
This is a cute dress. It reminds me of Katy Perry for some reason!
3/2/11 1:22 PM
AmberSage said...
I love the red accents!
7/2/11 1:41 PM
tbugg said...
Although you had some issues you look fabulous in it! I love the blue and red! I think the ruffles would give me anxiety! LOL!
10/15/11 0:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5351

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now