SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5743 (Jackets and Coats)

9 more reviews
Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:Sue W
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Wstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/10
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/11 0:40 AM
Last Updated:2/27/11 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyannmiller said...
I love this jacket , its color, and the cute bell sleeves! Cannot wait to review your other children's creations.
3/22/11 8:38 PM
GlobalMom said...
So cute! I have this one cut out for my daughter, too! By the way, there is a great tutorial on the Malden Mills site about how to do button holes in fleece. http://www.milldirecttextiles.com//e-classroom.asp?pageval=button&id=0919122714887117270183
2/28/11 1:05 PM
Sue W said...
Thank you, ladies, for your kind words. There was another change I made that I forgot to mention. The pattern calls for fusible interfacing. For fear that the fleece would scrunch up like a used tissue from the hot iron fusing, I opted for the sew-on type of interfacing. No regrets there.
2/24/11 10:26 AM
Christas said...
What a VERY cute jacket! You did such a nice job of sewing it. :-)
2/24/11 9:04 AM
mesewlot said...
First off the pink attracted me, but the style of this jacket is really cute, and you did a fantastic job putting it together. I like your changes.
2/24/11 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-140

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now