SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5743 (Jackets and Coats)

9 more reviews
Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:Sue W
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Wstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/10
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/11 0:40 AM
Last Updated:2/27/11 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyannmiller said... (3/22/11 8:38 PM) Reply
I love this jacket , its color, and the cute bell sleeves! Cannot wait to review your other children's creations.
GlobalMom said... (2/28/11 1:05 PM) Reply
So cute! I have this one cut out for my daughter, too! By the way, there is a great tutorial on the Malden Mills site about how to do button holes in fleece. http://www.milldirecttextiles.com//e-classroom.asp?pageval=button&id=0919122714887117270183
Sue W said... (2/24/11 10:26 AM) Reply
Thank you, ladies, for your kind words. There was another change I made that I forgot to mention. The pattern calls for fusible interfacing. For fear that the fleece would scrunch up like a used tissue from the hot iron fusing, I opted for the sew-on type of interfacing. No regrets there.
Christas said... (2/24/11 9:04 AM) Reply
What a VERY cute jacket! You did such a nice job of sewing it. :-)
mesewlot said... (2/24/11 8:56 AM) Reply
First off the pink attracted me, but the style of this jacket is really cute, and you did a fantastic job putting it together. I like your changes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details