SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5743 (Jackets and Coats)

9 more reviews
Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:Sue W
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Wstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/10
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/11 0:40 AM
Last Updated:2/27/11 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyannmiller said... (3/22/11 8:38 PM) Reply
I love this jacket , its color, and the cute bell sleeves! Cannot wait to review your other children's creations.
GlobalMom said... (2/28/11 1:05 PM) Reply
So cute! I have this one cut out for my daughter, too! By the way, there is a great tutorial on the Malden Mills site about how to do button holes in fleece. http://www.milldirecttextiles.com//e-classroom.asp?pageval=button&id=0919122714887117270183
Sue W said... (2/24/11 10:26 AM) Reply
Thank you, ladies, for your kind words. There was another change I made that I forgot to mention. The pattern calls for fusible interfacing. For fear that the fleece would scrunch up like a used tissue from the hot iron fusing, I opted for the sew-on type of interfacing. No regrets there.
Christas said... (2/24/11 9:04 AM) Reply
What a VERY cute jacket! You did such a nice job of sewing it. :-)
mesewlot said... (2/24/11 8:56 AM) Reply
First off the pink attracted me, but the style of this jacket is really cute, and you did a fantastic job putting it together. I like your changes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

StyleArc Monica Pant

photo
by: lah119

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details