SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3003 (Misses' Skirts & tops)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1701 times 
Reviewed by:Jennie Pakula
photo

 
 
About Jennie Pakula
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/04 0:29 AM
Last Updated:7/16/04 3:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I think the top & skirt look just great! I certainly couldn't tell from the photo that you had any kind of a problem matching the plaid. Where would we be without KS?
7/16/04 1:24 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your V neck looks very nice and the shirt fits well with your changes. Can't see any problem with the stripes--they look perfect to me.
7/16/04 5:29 AM
jlg said...
Nice outfit. Great fit on the T shirt.
7/16/04 5:44 AM
Debbie Cook said...
What a nice outfit. Very flattering on you! A loved tee shirt pattern is a wonderful thing!
7/16/04 9:00 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I've looked at this pattern so many times! I think now I just may cave. Your outfit looks really good on you!
7/16/04 12:50 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Thanks guys - the matching problem is on the side seam - I'll upload a photo (with my NEW digital cam!) so you can see how I went with it.
7/16/04 3:17 PM
Lou. said...
Love your outfit. I love this pattern as well and have made the skirt so many times.
7/17/04 6:10 AM
AnneM said...
You did a good job w/ the matching on the side! Great top; I can see why you are happy with it.
7/17/04 8:10 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Ooh, I love your combo! Nice with the boots too.
7/17/04 2:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8559

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now