SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3003 (Misses' Skirts & tops)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1705 times 
Reviewed by:Jennie Pakula
photo

 
 
About Jennie Pakula
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/04 0:29 AM
Last Updated:7/16/04 3:29 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Katharine in BXL said... (7/17/04 2:55 PM) Reply
Ooh, I love your combo! Nice with the boots too.
AnneM said... (7/17/04 8:10 AM) Reply
You did a good job w/ the matching on the side! Great top; I can see why you are happy with it.
Lou. said... (7/17/04 6:10 AM) Reply
Love your outfit. I love this pattern as well and have made the skirt so many times.
Jennie Pakula said... (7/16/04 3:17 PM) Reply
Thanks guys - the matching problem is on the side seam - I'll upload a photo (with my NEW digital cam!) so you can see how I went with it.
SouthernStitch said... (7/16/04 12:50 PM) Reply
I've looked at this pattern so many times! I think now I just may cave. Your outfit looks really good on you!
Debbie Cook said... (7/16/04 9:00 AM) Reply
What a nice outfit. Very flattering on you! A loved tee shirt pattern is a wonderful thing!
jlg said... (7/16/04 5:44 AM) Reply
Nice outfit. Great fit on the T shirt.
JDpenelope said... (7/16/04 5:29 AM) Reply
Your V neck looks very nice and the shirt fits well with your changes. Can't see any problem with the stripes--they look perfect to me.
PVA said... (7/16/04 1:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review -- I think the top & skirt look just great! I certainly couldn't tell from the photo that you had any kind of a problem matching the plaid. Where would we be without KS?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Other Free download

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details