Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3003 (Misses' Skirts & tops)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1702 times 
Reviewed by:Jennie Pakula
photo

 
 
About Jennie Pakula
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/04 0:29 AM
Last Updated:7/16/04 3:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (7/17/04 2:55 PM) Reply
Ooh, I love your combo! Nice with the boots too.
AnneM said... (7/17/04 8:10 AM) Reply
You did a good job w/ the matching on the side! Great top; I can see why you are happy with it.
Lou. said... (7/17/04 6:10 AM) Reply
Love your outfit. I love this pattern as well and have made the skirt so many times.
Jennie Pakula said... (7/16/04 3:17 PM) Reply
Thanks guys - the matching problem is on the side seam - I'll upload a photo (with my NEW digital cam!) so you can see how I went with it.
SouthernStitch said... (7/16/04 12:50 PM) Reply
I've looked at this pattern so many times! I think now I just may cave. Your outfit looks really good on you!
Debbie Cook said... (7/16/04 9:00 AM) Reply
What a nice outfit. Very flattering on you! A loved tee shirt pattern is a wonderful thing!
jlg said... (7/16/04 5:44 AM) Reply
Nice outfit. Great fit on the T shirt.
JDpenelope said... (7/16/04 5:29 AM) Reply
Your V neck looks very nice and the shirt fits well with your changes. Can't see any problem with the stripes--they look perfect to me.
PVA said... (7/16/04 1:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review -- I think the top & skirt look just great! I certainly couldn't tell from the photo that you had any kind of a problem matching the plaid. Where would we be without KS?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2900

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2692

photo
by: ReneVague3

Review