Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8543 (MISSES' JACKET AND SKIRT) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 879 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/11 5:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kat B. said...
Great jacket! I like both versions and like the bright colored lining showing at the sleeve hem.
2/24/11 6:07 PM
MamaSewing said...
Nicely done!
2/24/11 6:22 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. I like the contrasting lining.
2/24/11 6:25 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love this on you, I had to take a second look when you said no facings, I think I need to make this. Both look very nice.
2/24/11 8:08 PM
Erin D said...
Love both versions, especially the black one!
2/24/11 9:40 PM
Scheri said...
I love both versions. Just added the pattern to my wish list.
2/25/11 0:47 AM
mesewlot said...
Oh, WOW! You make me want to pull my pattern out,lol! You did a fantastic job, they both fit you very well. Thanks for sharing.
2/25/11 1:49 AM
canei said...
Very nice....looks sooooo high-end!!!!
2/25/11 7:36 AM
Karine said...
Your jackets are beautiful and look terrific on you!
2/25/11 7:37 AM
Andreahg said...
Very sharp looking suits! You look fantastic!
2/25/11 8:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
Two fine looking jackets! You wear them SEW well!
2/25/11 8:13 AM
1SewSweet said...
I have this pattern and have not made it yet, so I'm very pleased to hear you really like the jacket portion! I love your work on it and it looks great on you, both versions! Did you understitch the lining around the collar? Sometimes, that will help to keep it from peeking out. Although I love the beautiful pink contrasting lining!!!
2/25/11 8:34 AM
janet said...
You look absolutely FABULOUS! Great job. EXCELLENT tailoring.
2/25/11 9:51 AM
Barbara V said...
Not one; but two beautiful suits! Lovely work and fit. You look fabulous in both of them with.
2/25/11 10:57 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Love that!!! BOTH of them! Nice work!
2/25/11 11:23 AM
waltzqueen said...
The entire suit is beautiful and fits you perfectly! I love the pink lining that peeks out from the sleeve.
2/25/11 11:31 AM
Marge99 said...
Looks better on you than on the model! I didn't even look at this pattern before your review. Really nice!
2/25/11 12:59 PM
cmarie12 said...
Bernie - you look awesome in this suit! Lovely!
2/25/11 2:01 PM
CallMeSu said...
SO FLYYYY!!!
2/25/11 2:39 PM
grey ann said...
This jacket looks terrific on you. I love the colored lining peeking out from under the bell sleeve.
2/26/11 7:56 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful suits! I really love the fabric in the second version!
2/28/11 3:11 PM
LynneMR said...
I love the jacket - so elegant and a great fit - wish I could sew like that!
3/7/11 6:33 AM
JETrinity said...
I love the tiny flecks of color in your suit. You did a very nice job.
3/13/11 7:38 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Both versions are lovely!
2/18/12 0:39 AM
sewingformeWP said...
Gorgeous! I love the red lining peaking out. It's a great flirty touch to a feminine suit!
2/24/12 8:25 AM
wordchick said...
Both suits look amazing! The second version is stunning...love the fabric. Beautiful job!
2/29/12 6:51 PM
Dressy said...
Love, love, LOVE your jackets! Both versions. I would like to make this jacket for myself, but afraid. And I am amazed, that you call yourself advanced-beginner. A jacket looks so professional. Thank you for your review. :)
8/31/12 3:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2004-136 Tops, Trousers
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 11/22/04
Read Review

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6557 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Nancywin on 3/22/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1108 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1108 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us